Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fultondale Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 05, 2016
- a community member
I never saw preferential treatment, and my (incredibly vocal) child never mentioned anything. Other parents in the class mentioned the same.

Fultondale Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2016
- a community member
The teachers were great, administration was accessible and easy to work with, and there wasn't a lot of politics. They also have pick-up/drop-off executed to perfection.


Fultondale Elementary School 4

Posted May 05, 2014
- a community member
I was a student who used to attended this school (I am now in the 7th grade) and I loved it there. We had nice, clean rooms, plenty of supplies, and great teachers. I will admit that more teachers are attentive than others, but over all I do believe the teachers did a great job on teaching us. Majority of the kids I knew at the Elementary school are now in Pre-Advanced Placement classes with me at the high school.I was very happy with my elementary school experience here and I hope other kids will be as well.

Fultondale Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Fultondale elementary is a good school. This was my child's first year, she has learned a lot. Her teachre was wonderful ...

Fultondale Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
FES as a whole is ok. My child has done well. Her teacher is great. The facilities are nice also.


Fultondale Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
The involvement my wife and I have witnessed by the staff at Fultondale Elementary School was very impressive. The teachers and staff are active in making sure children are staying on task and progressing positively. My daughter was always coming home energized from the school lesson, ready to share her new knowledge at home. My wife and I appreciate the school s energy and commitment to the children. We look forward to another great school year.

Fultondale Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2013
- a community member
I am a former student and I must say I loved everything about the school. You could tell the staff really cared about the kids well being.

Fultondale Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2012
- a parent
This is my children's second year at this school. I love the staff they have been amazing. My daughter had a seizure at school and everyone new what do do when i was at the hospital for two weeks everyone was incredible. They came to check on her called everyday. With a school that has 901 kids. It was so nice to know how many people came to see my kid i love how Mrs Hayes looks at these children are her own. Again Ty to the staff at fulltondale elementary you guys are amazing.


Fultondale Elementary School 4

Posted April 01, 2012
- a community member
I went to school at FES, and my children went to school there, and now my grandson is there in kindergarten. His teacher has been so helpful and I am very satisfied with her keeping us informed and setting up meetings with us. He is learning things that are so advanced of when I went to school there, and when my children went to school there. I am very satisfied with the homework. I think the majority of learning should be done at school and when they get home not be so loaded down with homework that they have no time to be children. Keep up the good work. And, no, my grandchild is not the perfect child and needs constant help with behavior, but the teacher and staff have been so good and worked out plans to help him settle into school and keep his attention focused. Thank you to all that have helped.

Fultondale Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2012
- a parent
This is my child's second year at Fultondale Elementary, and while it is a beautiful facility, I am not at all impressed with the staff at all. The teachers send home notes for petty infractions, such as talking in the hallway, but when something notable happens, I am never informed. I learn about it days later from my child. I feel her teacher is not attentive enough to the students, and provides a poor example to her class. At this year's Valentine party, the teacher passed out Valentines to every student EXCEPT my child. She told my child she "ran out, but here's a pencil instead.". I know that sounds petty, but the teachers lead by example. She did this in front of the entire class, and my child was devastated. I would expect something like that from another eight year old, but from a teacher? I was very disappointed. Also, the "homework" assignments are a joke, and I hope that she is learning something more during class hours. The homework assignments I am seeing are something she was taught at three years old. I am very disappointed in this school system.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fultondale Elementary School
950 Central Ave, Fultondale, AL  35068
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (205) 379-3450
Last modified Fultondale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top