Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fyffe High School 5

Posted August 22, 2011
- a teacher
As a faculty member of Fyffe High School, I have seen the positive and negatives sides. The bottom line is that Fyffe is similar to a private school in that we know the students, and grow and change with them. Our school is well-protected by the local law enforcement. I do not feel threatened daily as others do. Students at this school are compassionate towards those with special needs. This school has a team spirit like no other, winners; however,in the classroom and the ball field! A vast majority of our students are winners in life to due their respect for others. All schools could use improvement; the main concern is a new high school building with a high school library and an auditorium with a tornado shelter for all students k-12 that is handicapped accessible. Funding needs to be provided for this. Our high school building is seventy six years old.

Fyffe High School 5

Posted November 20, 2010
- a teacher
Fyffe School met 100% of goals set by the state and NCLB for the 2009-10 school year. We have a strong team of faculty, administrators and staff members. Fyffe was recognized by US News and World Report as one of Alabama's top 50 schools.


Fyffe High School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a student
I am a student at Fyffe and I think that Fyffe is a great school and it also has a great football program. We made it to the State Championship Game two years ago.

Fyffe High School 2

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
Well, Fyffe High School has many appealing aspects, but in opposition to those aspects the school can be very biased. I believe long hair on male students should be allowed and paddlings should not be used. However, saying that, I will in Fyffe's favor say that the educational system is average and the teachers are satisfactory. The school is truly in dire need of money and more equipment, therefore another discouraging aspect. Overall I believe the school to be slightly below my standards.

Fyffe High School 0
no rating

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
Fyffe Elementary School is a really good school. However as for the over school itself is in dire need of a new building that meets the needs of the students. The teachers are really great and they love the children. Fyffe is overall one of the better schools in the state


Fyffe High School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a parent
Fyffe is well rounded in teaching, discipline and the ahletic department. They have enough going on that your child can stay involved with extra things to stay out of trouble. We have three children ranging from 1st grade to 9th and we have always been very pleased.

Fyffe High School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
Fyffe High School is a wonderful place for kids to grow into mature adults. The support of the community is wonderful

Fyffe High School 4

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fyffe High School 2

Posted November 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fyffe High School 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a student
'Fyffe High School is a great school. You can learn so much because the teachers here are willing to teach the kids. It is the best school in the county.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fyffe High School
153 Church St, Fyffe, AL  35971
(256) 623-2116
Last modified Fyffe High School is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fyffe High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top