Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gaston High School 5

Posted April 16, 2016
- a parent
Great teachers and administration. This website is not current however. My children have been attending Gaston for a combined 12 years. Have been very satisfied!

Gaston High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
Several teachers have helped my children succeed! One on one help and communicating with me (the parent)


Gaston High School 2

Posted May 25, 2015
- a student
Some teachers are rude and this is coming from my step mom too!! Some people can be rude

Gaston High School 1

Posted August 01, 2014
- a community member
all I can say is TOO MUCH DRAMA the teachers are nice sometimes and the best teacher is Mrs. Wadsworth

Gaston High School 4

Posted October 23, 2009
- a student
it's a great school and i love it here at Gaston Hight School!!!!! GO DAWGS


Gaston High School 1

Posted April 09, 2009
- a student
This school never lets me take any of the classes that I want. I need classes like Calculus and higher maths and sciences, but they don't even offer it here. If I want to take any kind of advanded class, I have to go take it via ACESS.

Gaston High School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
very good parent to teacher email excell;ent

Gaston High School
no rating

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
I always liked this school. The class size was small, the teachers are always there to help, and you couldn't ask for better coaches. Mrs.Bogle, Coach Morris and Coach Lamb are making the programs better and are going to the playoff games nearly every year!


Gaston High School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a student
well I am a student at Gaston! and things have changed over the years! we now have great teachers here and the sports are excelling. We are in a brand new school with a great new principal! things are good here! and I couldn't imagine going any where else!

Gaston High School 4

Posted January 03, 2007
- a parent
I went to this school. Most all the teachers are great. I have ran into maybe one or two teachers that I refuse to let my children have. The education is extremely good. My husband and I moved out here because I didn't want my children to go any where else.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gaston High School
4550 US Hwy 411, Gadsden, AL  35901
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (256) 547-8828
Last modified Gaston High School is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top