Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Highland Elementary School 4

Posted February 03, 2014
- a parent
Highland School is not just a school, its a place you can send your children with teachers who are decated to children. They not only teach them they show love and care too them. I have sent my children and grandchildren and highly recommend this school to anyone who cares not only about education for they kids but true dedication....

Highland Elementary School 1

Posted February 02, 2014
- a parent
I had five children to attend Highland School. The staff is difficult to work with when you have a child with any type of special needs. It is difficult to stop harassment by the bus driver (she screamed at the kids daily) and get a teachers adult son from "helping" out with girls basketball even when he made them very uncomfortable. The staff is a close nit bunch. If you have issues your better just finding another school because you wont find solutions here.


Highland Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a community member
I grew up attending Highland and my son also attended Highland. It has teachers who are wonderful and caring.

Highland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
The principal and teachers are very caring and love the children. Three of my children attended there and loved it.

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Highland Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Highland Elementary School 4

Posted October 14, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2004
- a parent
I have two sons who attended Highland School, I myself am a former student. Each year that I am involved with Highland is a pleasure. The staff is one of the best around, the atmosphere is always pleasant and my children are each on an advanced level of academics, because of the level of instruction that they receive each year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highland Elementary School
3156 Tabor Rd, Gadsden, AL  35904
(256) 546-7409
Last modified Highland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Highland Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top