Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gardendale Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
My daughter loves this school and she is ready for school to start. Thanks to all ....You all are the BEST!!

Gardendale Elementary School 4

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
This was my son's first year attending this school and he absolutely loved it. The faculty and staff were very helpful to my son as well as myself. My son adores his teacher and didn't want to leave her. She helped mold my son into an excellent 2nd grader. Thank you so much Mrs. Casaday HDIII


Gardendale Elementary School 1

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
This is the first year for my child at this school and we do not like it at all. I have met several of the staff and teachers but for the most part if you're not the "right" type of person then they turn their noses. It's one of those schools that if you don't fit in then you don't matter. My child has struggled in this school since and it seems like the teachers aren't doing their job. Then send home a ton of homework as if they didn't even do anything in class. So bottom line is I know that there are better schools than this one.

Gardendale Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2010
- a parent
Our school provides a great learning environment in many ways. Our teachers and administration are awesome. We have great parent participation and an outstanding PTA. Our community is very supportive of all of our school activities. You couldn't ask for a better place to send your children to school. If you are moving to the area I encourage you to look at Gardendale Elementary.

Gardendale Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
My boys attend Gardendale Elementary and they love it. The teachers. principal and other staff are the greatest. Everyone is always willing to go the extra mile for any and all the students. I


Gardendale Elementary School 4

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
first year there my daughter use to hate going to school now that she is at gardendale elementry she loves to go to school

Gardendale Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a teacher
We have excellent parent support at Gardendale Elementary and a wonderful administrative staff that encourages us in a plethura of ways! The teachers are very dedicated, and they strive to create responsible, caring, independent learners.

Gardendale Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2008
- a parent
Gardendale Elementary is the best. My son is in Kindergarten, and he just loves it. The new media center is awesome! You can tell the teachers and faculty care, and are trying to make it a great place to learn. We are happy to send our children to school there. Gardendale schools, and Gardendale as a whole, are the best kept secret in the Birmingham area.... SSHH.... That is how we like it!


Gardendale Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a parent
My daughter transfered from a private school to GES and she loves it! She looks forward to going to school everyday. Her teacher is wonderful! Overall, I couldn't ask for more.

Gardendale Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2007
- a parent
I'm proud of our children and their Teachers! I'm been very pleased with every teacher my children has had through the years! we love Gardendale!

Nearby schools

Gardendale Elementary School
860 Bauer Ln, Gardendale, AL  35071
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (205) 379-3550
Last modified Gardendale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top