Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Gardendale, AL
Students enrolled: 183

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Snow Rogers Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter went here in Kindergarten and we were devastated to move. The school was EXCELLENT! I cannot say enough good things about the teachers or the Administrative staff. Love this school and the people in it!!

Snow Rogers Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
I have had 2 girls attend Snow Rogers and I have never been more impressed with a school. The staff are so caring about the kids and focus on their wellbeing and learning. My girls were both so sad when they had to leave this school to move on the junior high. I give this school a 10+!!!


Snow Rogers Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Snow Rogers Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
I think with the current staff and new leadership of Karen White as the principal, the school continues to just get better! My daughter started there in Kindergarten and has just entered the third grade. I am very proud to say she attends this school and could not imaginr her attending anywhere else! Go Bulldogs!! Cheryl Allen

Snow Rogers Elementary School 2

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
Due to recent turn over in principals, and the current staff that is left, the school is a shell of its former self. The current principle is the worst they have had and some of the teachers are just as bad. It would seem they get rid of the good teachers to retain the bad. unfortunately the school needs new leadership.


Snow Rogers Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Snow Rogers Elementary School 4

Posted December 19, 2006
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Snow Rogers Elementary School 4

Posted November 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Snow Rogers Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2006
- a parent
All 3 of my children attend this school. We have the best faculty and staff anywhere. It is a smaller school but children get so much instruction. Our SAT scores are fabulous and so are our dibels scores. I wouldn't want my children anywhere else.

Snow Rogers Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2006
- a parent
This school is a small school... Snuggled all by itself. Very private from the city, Safety is great! The quailty of teachers and staff are execellent. I want my child to finish elementary school at Snow Rodgers......

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Snow Rogers Elementary School
2636 Snow Rogers Rd, Gardendale, AL  35071
(205) 379-5400
Last modified Snow Rogers Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Snow Rogers Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top