Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public district
Glencoe, AL
Students enrolled: 363
 

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Glencoe Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2015
- a parent
I have much respect for Glencoe Elementary. They not only educate but teach Godly morals and values. Our children need more than an education. They need life skills as well. Mrs. Ozmint, my daughters teacher, is an excellent roll model for the children. Thank you for hiring her to teach my child!

Glencoe Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The staff at this school makes every effort to work with the child and their parents with any issues or concerns.


Glencoe Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
Glencoe is a great school. All the staff is very friendly and kind. We are reading above level and learning at a great speed. They make learning fun. PTO staff is great giving the kids goals and rewards. Lunchroom needs some help. Food is Cold and just bad. We are getting a new Lunchroom soon, but the food needs a overhaul as well. Lunches should be nutritious and delicious, not cold and yucky.

Glencoe Elementary School 2

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
My son attended kinderarten here before transfering to another nearby school. They do not promote reading at GES. my son started hisnew school behind when it was expected that he knew how to read like those who were promoted from in house. The teachers/staff was friendly.

Glencoe Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
This will be my daughter's second year at Glencoe, she will be in the 3rd grade. My daughter and us have really enjoyed it, they really work with the children to excel. Glencoe exceeds other schools in grades, parental involvement etc. We plan to watch our kids graduate from Glencoe :) Go Jackets!!


Glencoe Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
Glencoe Elementary is a first rate school. They provide a great learning environment and have excellent test scores comparitive to anywhere in Alabama. The teachers care about the students and take time with them. They use every precaution to keep our children safe.

Glencoe Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2007
- a parent
My daughter attends Glencoe. She is going into 3rd grade. We have loved the school since day one. I wouldn't want my child going anywhere else. The staff is always helpful and kind. Thanks for all you do for the kids!! Go Jackets!!!

Glencoe Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2006
- a parent
My son started the first grade here at glencoe, He was comming from walnut park, he had a reeading problem and the staff at glencoe noticed the problem, Quickly went to work for about 6 months with him, the improvement that my son made was outstanding, now he really enjoys doing his work and takes pride in his grades. Thank You for taking pride in your job (that you do not recieve the pay you deserve) and putting the children first.


Glencoe Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2004
- a parent
This is my daughters first year at Glencoe Elementary. I'm very impressed with her developement and how much she has advanced. My daughter is a very bright girl and learning has been very exciting for her. Ms. Edwards is an exeptional kindergarden teacher. My daughter enjoys school very much, and I believe first impressions are very important! Thank you Glencoe for your wonderful school, and great staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glencoe Elementary School
207 North College St, Glencoe, AL  35905
(256) 492-4709
Last modified Glencoe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glencoe Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top