Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glencoe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The staff at this school makes every effort to work with the child and their parents with any issues or concerns.

Glencoe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
Glencoe is a great school. All the staff is very friendly and kind. We are reading above level and learning at a great speed. They make learning fun. PTO staff is great giving the kids goals and rewards. Lunchroom needs some help. Food is Cold and just bad. We are getting a new Lunchroom soon, but the food needs a overhaul as well. Lunches should be nutritious and delicious, not cold and yucky.


Glencoe Elementary School 2

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
My son attended kinderarten here before transfering to another nearby school. They do not promote reading at GES. my son started hisnew school behind when it was expected that he knew how to read like those who were promoted from in house. The teachers/staff was friendly.

Glencoe Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Glencoe Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Glencoe Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Glencoe Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
This will be my daughter's second year at Glencoe, she will be in the 3rd grade. My daughter and us have really enjoyed it, they really work with the children to excel. Glencoe exceeds other schools in grades, parental involvement etc. We plan to watch our kids graduate from Glencoe :) Go Jackets!!

Glencoe Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
Glencoe Elementary is a first rate school. They provide a great learning environment and have excellent test scores comparitive to anywhere in Alabama. The teachers care about the students and take time with them. They use every precaution to keep our children safe.


Glencoe Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Glencoe Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2007
- a parent
My daughter attends Glencoe. She is going into 3rd grade. We have loved the school since day one. I wouldn't want my child going anywhere else. The staff is always helpful and kind. Thanks for all you do for the kids!! Go Jackets!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glencoe Elementary School
207 North College St, Glencoe, AL  35905
(256) 492-4709
Last modified Glencoe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glencoe Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top