Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-9
Public
Guntersville, AL
Students enrolled: 443

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Guntersville Middle School 3

Posted September 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Guntersville Middle School 4

Posted June 09, 2009
- a student
I love my school. It is new and beautiful.


Guntersville Middle School 1

Posted March 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Guntersville Middle School 1

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
Unfortunately it is easy to be fooled by the test scores and the beautiful new building. The Middle School while beautiful on the outside is an empty shell academically. It lacks the leadership, structure and vision to adequately administer a curriculum that one would demand from an educational institution. Students leave the middle school barely equipped to succeed at the high school which furthers the disappointment for the next 4 years leaving graduates unprepared for the challenges of higher education. If you want your child to play Football and then work at a chicken plant, this school district is for you. If you value academic opportunity for your child seek out private school or consider residing in Huntsville.

Guntersville Middle School 5

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Guntersville Middle School 5

Posted July 16, 2006
- a former student
Ever since i stepped foot into Carlisle Park Middle School it was the best school i have ever been too,I felt something special about Carlisle Park Middle School and the staff there made me feel very special,they treated me like family all thou CPMS is being torn down since GMS is being built to take its place. i will never forgot Carlisle Park Middle School.On the lat day at Carlisle Park Middle School when i left i said i will never forget Carlisle Park Middle School.

Guntersville Middle School 5

Posted October 19, 2005
- a parent
Although, this school is old and a new one is being built, we have great qualified teachers who care about each child individually. The parent teacher communications is great because of the networking technology. Parents can go online and find out what homework is, averages, and activities at school. This is a great school and are always open to new ideas and ways of learning.

Guntersville Middle School 3

Posted May 11, 2004
- a student
this school is old and decepid will soon have new facility everything else is just about average

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Guntersville Middle School
901 Sunset Dr, Guntersville, AL  35976
(256) 582-5182
Last modified Guntersville Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Guntersville Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top