Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hanceville High School 5

Posted November 08, 2010
- a community member
I graduated from Hanceville High School in 2008 and I am now attending Athens State University to become a English teacher. I was inspired by my high school english teacher to become an english teacher. Hanceville High prepared me for college and my future; I will always be grateful for that. The teachers and students were always wonderful and helpful. Hanceville High School is the school I would highly recommend!!! Forever Hanceville High!!!

Hanceville High School 0
no rating

Posted February 11, 2010
- a student
I am a Senior and I love Hanceville. And our band dose need more funding bc they work there butts off and get nothing and our football team dosent even care about them when they where the only one who really supported them!


Hanceville High School 2

Posted December 15, 2008
- a student
i think our school needs to not just fund our lame football team. The band does an exceptional job and represents our school well. The band (as some of you know) gets the short end of the stick for everything. I also think that our academic teams should get more credit than they get (which is not any at all). Everyone in this school system is worried about not funding the football team. Who cares? Its not like they are going anywhere in life. Most of them only play because its either that or smoke some weed.

Hanceville High School 2

Posted February 09, 2008
- a parent
Unfortunately, I sent my child to Hanceville starting in the third grade. If I had it to do over, I would never have enrolled her in this school. Administrators (at all three levels, especially middle school) were unconcerned and teachers were insensitive to my childs needs. They never prepared her for college.

Hanceville High School 4

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hanceville High School 5

Posted May 27, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Hanceville High School 1

Posted July 26, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hanceville High School 5

Posted March 27, 2006
- a parent
My daughter is a senior at Hanceville High School and I have no problem with the faculty or administration at the school. I didn't attend this school but if I've ever had a problem with something or if my daughter has it has always been addressed and taken care of immediately...There is nothing wrong with Hanceville High School and I am glad that my son will be graduating from Hanceville High School five years from now.


Hanceville High School 5

Posted October 23, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hanceville High School 1

Posted February 09, 2005
- a administrator
I've went their before and you can ask just about anyone if they want their children going to this school and they would tell you 'NO'. Go there and observe one minute and you will find out yourself.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hanceville High School
801 Commercial St, Hanceville, AL  35077
(256) 352-6111
Last modified Hanceville High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hanceville High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top