Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Bethel Baptist School

Private | PK-12 | 118 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Hartselle

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $74,800. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $590.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 30, 2008

I have a son in K3 and a daughter in K5 and we are very impressed with this school. My children have learned so much in academics and more importantly, the Bible. I plan to keep them in this school through their school years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 29, 2008

My son has attended Bethel Baptist pre-K program for 2 years now. We are very pleased with how much the teachers are involved with each student and how much time they have put in with our son. He has learned so much and has grown spiritually. I plan on sending our youngest to Bethel as well as both of them attending Bethel through their school years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2008

My son has attended Bethel for K-3 and K-4 and the daycare in the afternoons,. We love it! He has really thrived in this amazing, loving, caring environment. I have a younger son that will defintely attend preschool here.I highly recommend their preschool program.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 14, 2008

This is my daughter's first year at BBS. She is in K4 and we absolutely love it. She just turned 5 and she has already started reading and has memorized many bible verses. We are very impressed with this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 23, 2007

My son attended BBS. I believe that the Elementry school is academicly sound. The teachers are all highly invoved with the students and have genuine care for them. The school has improved academicly in the High School, and still has the same attention to personal development of the students. The administration could use a little tweaking, but overall, I was satisfied with my experience there, and am greatful for the things that my son came away with. (eduacation and principals, as well as good friends) This school is a close nit 'family' type school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 15, 2006

We had two children attend BBA senior HS 02-03..we were not impressed. Some teachers were wonderful...however, some were obviously pulled toward certain students...most students were in cliques and if you were not brought up from day one in that school or area you could never fit in. Rules of dress codes and actions seemed to apply to only certain students...the last month of school for my daughter was a major task and she cried nearly every day because she had to finish out the year there....we paid a lot of money to kill our children's self esteems....
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 16, 2006

This was our first year at Bethel. My son was in the 9th grade. The teachers are qualified teachers, and show concern for the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2006

Doesn't have much to offer in extracurricular. Does have some good teachers most are not qualified enough they just get whoever does it for a little of nothing. I have been to public school and I suggest private school over public any day. Looking back now I am glad I do have good morals but I still have problems with the pushiness of them being to uptight and saying they are 'independent, fundamental baptist.' Nothing should be looked upon for just being saved. They seem to have to put on a big show of 'religion.'
—Submitted by a former student


Posted April 14, 2005

I have a child that has been going to sample school for several years and am becoming more concerned as she starts to accurue credits for graduating. I think teachers should be qualified to teach, although some do a fabulous job. I'm very disappointed in how some things are overlooked while others are acted on with the quickness. I'm sending my child to sample school for a education not discipline. I don't have a problem with discipline, it just appears there's more focus on dress/attitude than academic. We attend another church of our choice.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 91% 58%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 6% 1%
Two or more races 3% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Black 0% 34%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 5%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • AACS

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1301 Bethel Road Northeast
Hartselle, AL 35640
Phone: (256) 773-2154

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Hartselle High School
Hartselle, AL





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT