Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
118 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bethel Baptist School 5

Posted December 30, 2008
- a parent
I have a son in K3 and a daughter in K5 and we are very impressed with this school. My children have learned so much in academics and more importantly, the Bible. I plan to keep them in this school through their school years.

Bethel Baptist School
no rating

Posted December 29, 2008
- a parent
My son has attended Bethel Baptist pre-K program for 2 years now. We are very pleased with how much the teachers are involved with each student and how much time they have put in with our son. He has learned so much and has grown spiritually. I plan on sending our youngest to Bethel as well as both of them attending Bethel through their school years.


Bethel Baptist School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
My son has attended Bethel for K-3 and K-4 and the daycare in the afternoons,. We love it! He has really thrived in this amazing, loving, caring environment. I have a younger son that will defintely attend preschool here.I highly recommend their preschool program.

Bethel Baptist School
no rating

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at BBS. She is in K4 and we absolutely love it. She just turned 5 and she has already started reading and has memorized many bible verses. We are very impressed with this school!

Bethel Baptist School 4

Posted July 23, 2007
- a parent
My son attended BBS. I believe that the Elementry school is academicly sound. The teachers are all highly invoved with the students and have genuine care for them. The school has improved academicly in the High School, and still has the same attention to personal development of the students. The administration could use a little tweaking, but overall, I was satisfied with my experience there, and am greatful for the things that my son came away with. (eduacation and principals, as well as good friends) This school is a close nit 'family' type school.


Bethel Baptist School 2

Posted July 15, 2006
- a parent
We had two children attend BBA senior HS 02-03..we were not impressed. Some teachers were wonderful...however, some were obviously pulled toward certain students...most students were in cliques and if you were not brought up from day one in that school or area you could never fit in. Rules of dress codes and actions seemed to apply to only certain students...the last month of school for my daughter was a major task and she cried nearly every day because she had to finish out the year there....we paid a lot of money to kill our children's self esteems....

Bethel Baptist School 5

Posted June 16, 2006
- a parent
This was our first year at Bethel. My son was in the 9th grade. The teachers are qualified teachers, and show concern for the students.

Bethel Baptist School 3

Posted January 31, 2006
- a student
Doesn't have much to offer in extracurricular. Does have some good teachers most are not qualified enough they just get whoever does it for a little of nothing. I have been to public school and I suggest private school over public any day. Looking back now I am glad I do have good morals but I still have problems with the pushiness of them being to uptight and saying they are 'independent, fundamental baptist.' Nothing should be looked upon for just being saved. They seem to have to put on a big show of 'religion.'


Bethel Baptist School 2

Posted April 14, 2005
- a parent
I have a child that has been going to sample school for several years and am becoming more concerned as she starts to accurue credits for graduating. I think teachers should be qualified to teach, although some do a fabulous job. I'm very disappointed in how some things are overlooked while others are acted on with the quickness. I'm sending my child to sample school for a education not discipline. I don't have a problem with discipline, it just appears there's more focus on dress/attitude than academic. We attend another church of our choice.

Nearby schools

Bethel Baptist School
1301 Bethel Road Northeast, Hartselle, AL  35640
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (256) 773-2154
Last modified Bethel Baptist School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top