Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Headland Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Because it has provided my children with a safe and academically inclined environment.

Headland Middle School 1

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Headland Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
I am very displeased with Headland Middle. The principal and staff all need to quit acting like the kids 'friends' because they have plenty of friends the staff is there to teach the kids to respect adults and I surely don't see that from that school. I agree with the parent who stated that the school has no structure. The staff and principal all need to reread the school board policies because I can say that I surely don't see them following it. The school board needs to go in and fire all the head staff and start over.

Headland Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 05, 2008
- a parent
As a parent I would like to thank the 6th grade teachers for their time my child loves them to death and was thrilled to have them

Headland Middle School 1

Posted April 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Headland Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2007
- a parent
Headland Middle School has a wonderful faculty and staff that go above and beyond to provide students with the best education possible. The principal is exactly what the school needs. He has established order and expects great things from all students. He knows every student by name and most of their parents, as well. My 3 children have been lucky enough to attend this school, and it continues to improve each year!

Headland Middle School 3

Posted August 10, 2007
- a parent
I was not very happy with the middle school.I do not feel that my chld got the education he needed the three years he was there. The principal is not what he needs to be and the school does not have any structure to it.The rules there are different for each student.

Headland Middle School 3

Posted August 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Headland Middle School 4

Posted July 17, 2007
- a parent
My daughter attends HMS and I have been pleased with her education she is receiving there.

Headland Middle School 5

Posted July 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Headland Middle School
200 North Peachtree St, Headland, AL  36345
(334) 693-3764
Last modified Headland Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Headland Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top