Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holly Pond High School 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a community member
I graduated HPHS in 2004. I had a great experience at Holly Pond. Most of the teachers really care about you and try to break through to the students who don't care about their own education or maybe have a rough home life.

Holly Pond High School 5

Posted January 20, 2011
- a community member
I attended Holly Pond School for 13 years and loved it! The teachers were very supportive and involved in our lives. I also loved the fact that it is a smaller school and that you recieved more one on one attention that way. My mother attended Holly Pond, I attended Holly Pond, and my children will attend Holly Pond. It is a great school!


Holly Pond High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Holly Pond is a school that always caters to it's students needs. I am an alumni of Holly Pond and after attending many other high schools in alabama Holly Pond is the best by far.

Holly Pond High School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
I personally attended this wonderful school for thirteen years. I have since had children of my own and actually moved back to the school district just so my child could attend school here. It has a wonderful atmosphere. The teachers are wonderful and truly care about their students. There are lots of activities for the children to participate in. This school is the best in my book.

Holly Pond High School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a community member
There are plenty of extracurricular activities for all students and it is a fun place to be.


Holly Pond High School 5

Posted October 05, 2007
- a student
I attended school at Holly Pond High School and it was one of the best experiences of my life. The teachers really care about you as a person and as a student, and they want you to do well for yourself in the in school and for the life after high school.

Holly Pond High School
no rating

Posted August 11, 2007
- a parent
We have a wonderful school. The teachers and administration are also so helpful. They really care about the education of our children. We are blessed to have such a wonderful school.

Holly Pond High School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
Holly Pond is filled with teachers who care deeply about their job and the students. I have always had them to go out of their way to help in any way they can. The principal, Mr. Bartee Bryan, has Holly Pond at heart and it is obvious to see. While many schools seem to be going downhill, Holly Pond just gets better every year. And the students have much to be proud of.


Holly Pond High School 5

Posted August 25, 2003
- a parent
I have had my son in another county school and in the city school of Cullman and have found that Holly Pond is the best in the area. The teachers find the time to inform parents of activities. They also have more one on one teaching than any other place. The band is absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holly Pond High School
160 New Hope Rd, Holly Pond, AL  35083
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (256) 796-5169
Last modified Holly Pond High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top