Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12
Public
Holly Pond, AL
Students enrolled: 353

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holly Pond High School 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a community member
I graduated HPHS in 2004. I had a great experience at Holly Pond. Most of the teachers really care about you and try to break through to the students who don't care about their own education or maybe have a rough home life.

Holly Pond High School 5

Posted January 20, 2011
- a community member
I attended Holly Pond School for 13 years and loved it! The teachers were very supportive and involved in our lives. I also loved the fact that it is a smaller school and that you recieved more one on one attention that way. My mother attended Holly Pond, I attended Holly Pond, and my children will attend Holly Pond. It is a great school!


Holly Pond High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Holly Pond is a school that always caters to it's students needs. I am an alumni of Holly Pond and after attending many other high schools in alabama Holly Pond is the best by far.

Holly Pond High School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
I personally attended this wonderful school for thirteen years. I have since had children of my own and actually moved back to the school district just so my child could attend school here. It has a wonderful atmosphere. The teachers are wonderful and truly care about their students. There are lots of activities for the children to participate in. This school is the best in my book.

Holly Pond High School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a community member
There are plenty of extracurricular activities for all students and it is a fun place to be.


Holly Pond High School 3

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Holly Pond High School 1

Posted January 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Holly Pond High School 5

Posted October 05, 2007
- a student
I attended school at Holly Pond High School and it was one of the best experiences of my life. The teachers really care about you as a person and as a student, and they want you to do well for yourself in the in school and for the life after high school.


Holly Pond High School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holly Pond High School 0
no rating

Posted August 11, 2007
- a parent
We have a wonderful school. The teachers and administration are also so helpful. They really care about the education of our children. We are blessed to have such a wonderful school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holly Pond High School
160 New Hope Rd, Holly Pond, AL  35083
(256) 796-5169
Last modified Holly Pond High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Holly Pond High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top