Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Homewood High School 1

Posted October 09, 2014
- a community member
this school is garbage after the rapid decline of leadership in the past 3 years of Barnes' leadership.

Homewood High School 5

Posted November 20, 2011
- a parent
This is by far the best school in state. From the elementary school thru high school, this school system emphasizes character development along with education. I am a Homewood graduate that went to Shades Cahaba now my children are going thru the system. What I love the most about it is that any student can find what they truly love to do whether it is band, athletics , computer, drama etc.. There is really no "IN " crowd here. It is a fairly small and close knit school system with outstanding parental involvement.


Homewood High School 5

Posted December 14, 2008
- a student
I graduated from Homewood High school a year ago and still go back to say hi to all the teachers and students i knew. Wonderful school, entergetic teachers and competitive with all the other surrounding schools. Not too big but not too small. perfect!

Homewood High School 5

Posted June 18, 2008
- a student
I love Homewood!!! Im a sophomore and i dont think i could be in a better school!

Homewood High School 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Homewood High School 5

Posted November 15, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Homewood High School 5

Posted November 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Homewood High School 5

Posted August 08, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is a senior this year and really loves Homewood High School. The teachers and staff are outstanding and care about my daughters future. The one thing my daughter has enjoyed most of all is the band. I can not express enough gratitude to the band director and staff on how it has helped my daughter develop a wonderful gift of music. She has learned so much from the Homewood School System and I know that the school has shaped her into a responsible individual that will promise a great success in the near future.


Homewood High School 5

Posted December 06, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Homewood High School 5

Posted September 03, 2005
- a student
I am a senior and have love my 4 years at Homewood. The staff is commited to helping every student in every way. As for the principal he is a great man who will do anything for a student and one of the people I will most miss when I leave HHS. I know that the my life will always reflect the spirt of Homewood.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Homewood High School
1901 South Lakeshore Dr, Homewood, AL  35209
(205) 871-9663
Last modified Homewood High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Homewood High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top