Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
388 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Prince Of Peace Catholic School 5

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
Having my children attend Prince of Peace Catholic School was the best decision I've made as a parent. While my children are at school, I know they are loved and safe in a caring Christian environment. The entire faculty and staff are friendly and caring. Each and every child is valued and respected. Teachers have high expectations for academics and behavior, and I know my children are well prepared for future educational endeavors. The principal is a wonderful leader and is very approachable. My children come home happy every day - they love Prince of Peace! I feel so blessed to have discovered such a wonderful community and school.

Prince Of Peace Catholic School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
Thank you to all of the POP teachers that go above and beyond each and every day for our children!


Prince Of Peace Catholic School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
Students are held to high moral standards and Christian values are taught and expected that students demonstrate these values in their behavior.

Prince Of Peace Catholic School 5

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
POP is an amazing school. Everyone is completely devoted to the children, especially the wonderful teachers and principal. My children are challenged academically, but most importantly come home happy every day. We are so glad we decided to send our children here.

Prince Of Peace Catholic School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a parent
Prince of Peace has the most caring staff who treat my children like they were their own. The principal is extremely involved and cares very much for all of the school's stakeholders. The support and guidance my family receives to help educate my children is top notch. I am so blessed to be a part of the POP community.


Prince Of Peace Catholic School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a parent
Prince of Peace Catholic School has caring, kind, and committed administration, faculty, and staff. They are all more than willing to work with parents and students to make their educational experience the best. The education my children are receiving is rigorous and develops the whole child. Academic and behavioral expectations have students prepared for future endeavors. All are welcome at Prince of Peace and it is evident the moment you walk through the doors.

Prince Of Peace Catholic School 1

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
Absolute worst experience. The principal is very confrontational and combative. Worst decision ever to put my child in this school. My child is now in public school in Hoover and we could not be happier. Hope to never cross paths again, POP!

Prince Of Peace Catholic School 5

Posted August 30, 2012
- a parent
Prince of Peace is a top-notch school and we could not be happier with the quality of instruction, the excellent leadership, the values instilled in the students, and the close-knit family atmosphere. The school encourages parent involvement, and parents are very active in volunteering. It is wonderful to see our child so excited to go to school each day. We would recommend POP to anyone and feel blessed to be part of it.


Prince Of Peace Catholic School 5

Posted December 30, 2011
- a parent
This is an excellent school. Our children have been attending this school for eight years. From kindergarten through middle school, the whole environment supports a love of learning and respect for others.

Prince Of Peace Catholic School 5

Posted December 15, 2010
- a community member
I went to this school from 4th grade all the way to eigth grade. Throughout my years the academics were challenging and fun at the same time. POP has tremendous amounts of school spirit and there is never a time when you don't want to be there. The sports teams and coaches are very successfull in winning championships while being fun at the same time. The teachers are great and so is the principal!

Nearby schools

Prince Of Peace Catholic School
4650 Preserve Parkway, Hoover, AL  35226
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (205) 824-7886
Last modified Prince Of Peace Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top