Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Hoover, AL
Students enrolled: 594
 

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Greystone Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2012
- a parent
This is one of the best schools I have ever had the opportunity to send my daughters. The teachers and administrators were excellent! It is a wonderful community and the staff and administration is always looking for ways to gain parent input.

Greystone Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2012
- a parent
It a grate school. I have two daughters who are studying there and they enjoy it.


Greystone Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
We have had nothing but great experiences at Greystone. Our child is completing her second grade year, and every teacher has been outstanding -- creative, challenging work for all students. The administrative is so supportive and family-oriented. We love it.

Greystone Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a parent
Greystone Elementary is a GREAT school! The administrative staff take their jobs seriously and interaction with them has been smooth and relatively effortless. The teachers were well chosen and seem to really enjoy being educators and role models.

Greystone Elementary School 3

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
While the school is good, the school is over run by the parents and they make the decisions in this school. The principal has her favorites, parents - teacher - students, if you aren't one of them, you're in trouble.


Greystone Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
We have just completed kindergarten here and love it! The teachers are great and really care about the children.

Greystone Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
My daughter started at Greystone this year.We love it so much.The entire school staff are very caring and friendly. This is the Best school.

Greystone Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 15, 2008
- a parent
Greystone Elementary is a great school!! The teachers are absolutely wonderful, and the child-teacher ratio is low. The school is more like a private school environment than a public one.


Greystone Elementary School 4

Posted February 20, 2006
- a parent
Greystone school has been excellent, and remains one of the best in town. No doubt about that. But like some one said earlier, parental involvement remains unseen. We moved here from Deer Valley and I have been very impressed about the PTO activities.

Greystone Elementary School 4

Posted December 04, 2005
- a parent
Greystone Elementary School is a beautiful school! It is currently under new leadership, which is very much a blessing. It looks to be heading in the right direction. Basically, it is not a very progressive school. Many of the teaching styles are still very traditional. Also, the focus is on the low end child which is surprising considering the vast majority are at grade level or above. There is a lot of potential and like most schools it depends on the classroom teacher your child gets. We've had one outstanding teacher and the rest have been mediocre at best. The children score well on standardized test, but then they should considering most of their backgrounds. It is a upper middle class area with highly educated parents. Parent involvement is good but could be better. I think the old administration turned a great deal of parents off due to poor communication skills.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greystone Elementary School
300 Village St, Hoover, AL  35242
(205) 439-3200
Last modified Greystone Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greystone Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top