Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Greystone Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2012
- a parent
This is one of the best schools I have ever had the opportunity to send my daughters. The teachers and administrators were excellent! It is a wonderful community and the staff and administration is always looking for ways to gain parent input.

Greystone Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2012
- a parent
It a grate school. I have two daughters who are studying there and they enjoy it.


Greystone Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
We have had nothing but great experiences at Greystone. Our child is completing her second grade year, and every teacher has been outstanding -- creative, challenging work for all students. The administrative is so supportive and family-oriented. We love it.

Greystone Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a parent
Greystone Elementary is a GREAT school! The administrative staff take their jobs seriously and interaction with them has been smooth and relatively effortless. The teachers were well chosen and seem to really enjoy being educators and role models.

Greystone Elementary School 3

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
While the school is good, the school is over run by the parents and they make the decisions in this school. The principal has her favorites, parents - teacher - students, if you aren't one of them, you're in trouble.


Greystone Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
We have just completed kindergarten here and love it! The teachers are great and really care about the children.

Greystone Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
My daughter started at Greystone this year.We love it so much.The entire school staff are very caring and friendly. This is the Best school.

Greystone Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 15, 2008
- a parent
Greystone Elementary is a great school!! The teachers are absolutely wonderful, and the child-teacher ratio is low. The school is more like a private school environment than a public one.


Greystone Elementary School 4

Posted February 20, 2006
- a parent
Greystone school has been excellent, and remains one of the best in town. No doubt about that. But like some one said earlier, parental involvement remains unseen. We moved here from Deer Valley and I have been very impressed about the PTO activities.

Greystone Elementary School 4

Posted December 04, 2005
- a parent
Greystone Elementary School is a beautiful school! It is currently under new leadership, which is very much a blessing. It looks to be heading in the right direction. Basically, it is not a very progressive school. Many of the teaching styles are still very traditional. Also, the focus is on the low end child which is surprising considering the vast majority are at grade level or above. There is a lot of potential and like most schools it depends on the classroom teacher your child gets. We've had one outstanding teacher and the rest have been mediocre at best. The children score well on standardized test, but then they should considering most of their backgrounds. It is a upper middle class area with highly educated parents. Parent involvement is good but could be better. I think the old administration turned a great deal of parents off due to poor communication skills.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greystone Elementary School
300 Village St, Hoover, AL  35242
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (205) 439-3200
Last modified Greystone Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top