Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pintlala Elementary School 3

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
Pintlala elementary was a wonderful little secret. It is a great school. The current principal is very belittling to children and parents too. I'm afraid we are going to be looking into private school if she is there next year. I feel she cares more about how much $ the school can raise and how many students it can get for funds. And she doesn't care about the children's well being or education. There are now more students and they need more teachers and pe coaches or aids.

Pintlala Elementary School 3

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
I agree with the post from May 10 2013. This principal doesn't seem to care about anything but herself. The fund raisers are hideous and not supported by the parents any longer. The principal has been seen getting very close to students and yelling at them in a derogatory manner. She is rude and even yells at some parents. I have witnessed all of this. The classes are now overcrowded. If the school continues on this path with this principal it will soon just be another regular Montgomery public school. It has lost its community feel and support.


Pintlala Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school! Teachers provide excellent attention to the different needs of the children. The school administration, faculty and staff present a family environment.

Pintlala Elementary School 4

Posted May 10, 2013
- a parent
We love Pintlala! We have the best teachers & parents. It feels more like we're one big family instead of an elementary school. The one & only problem we have at Pintlala is being able to keep a principal. It seems like every time we get one we like & actually helps better our school they get moved else where. Well I guess the saying watch what you ask for is really true. We currently have a principal that many do not care for & have found out she will be returning next year. There is nothing genuine about her. She is very controlling & likes to belittle our teachers & parents. I can only imagine what next year will bring for us. If she's already treating ppl like this what can we except when her full colors show. There have been too many Pintlala supporters helping keep this school open & truly have love for our teachers & children. I'm really scared this principal is going to turn this little sweet country secret of a school into a complete mess causing us to lose great teachers & potential students.

Pintlala Elementary School 3

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
Good School with a caring principal. There is always room for improvement but overall a good place for my child.


Pintlala Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
Pintlala is an excellent core school. The teachers display genuine love & care for the students. They take pride in their profession and want to ensure that the children are getting the best education that the faculty and staff can provide.

Pintlala Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2008
- a parent
A very sweet, country, small and caring little school. it is almost like a private school. without the cost. I don't think they have much extracurricalar activity because of size and it is an elementary school.

Nearby schools

Pintlala Elementary School
215 Federal Rd, Hope Hull, AL  36043
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (334) 288-9523
Last modified Pintlala Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top