Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Hueytown, AL
Students enrolled: 803

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hueytown Elementary School 1

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
The staff here is extremely unprofessional and rude. They also take advantage of low income working parents.

Hueytown Elementary School 4

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
My grandson attends Hueytown and this was his first year..We have very pleased with the teachers, the principal, and parent involvement, looking forward to next year!


Hueytown Elementary School 1

Posted June 20, 2010
- a parent
I was very unpleased with this school and the adminstration. The teachers never had time to speak with parents they fail to respond to any concerns I had about my childrens grades. The new assistant principle she is extremly rude and fake. This was the worst school year that I have ever experienced. I don't recommend this school to anyone The office staff is very rude as well.

Hueytown Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
hueytown elm. is a great school for your children. we have enjoyed this school for several yrs

Hueytown Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school that my son loves


Hueytown Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hueytown Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 28, 2009
- a community member
I am a grandparent and think Hueytown Elementary is one of the best around. Great programs, teachers and office staff.

Hueytown Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2009
- a teacher
Hueytown Elementary is a well-run, organized, and caring school! I love how well the faculty and staff work together!! Hueytown strives to do what's best for its students!


Hueytown Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
My son was in 4th grade this year and it was a great year! The teachers he had (Mrs. Ragland, Mrs. Jones & Ms. Hart) were excellent!! I would recommend these teachers any day!! The principal Mrs. Hendrix is leaving and we are hoping that the new principal will be our assistant principal Mr. Henderson. He loves all of the kids at our school.

Hueytown Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
So far I am pleased!!!!! My daughter is in Kindergarten. I am impressed with her vocabulary as well as her eagerness to want to read more. Hes is the number one reason I moved to Hueytown. Way to go Mrs. Moran!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hueytown Elementary School
112 Forest Rd, Hueytown, AL  35023
(205) 379-4100
Last modified Hueytown Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hueytown Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top