Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hueytown Elementary School 1

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
The staff here is extremely unprofessional and rude. They also take advantage of low income working parents.

Hueytown Elementary School 4

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
My grandson attends Hueytown and this was his first year..We have very pleased with the teachers, the principal, and parent involvement, looking forward to next year!


Hueytown Elementary School 1

Posted June 20, 2010
- a parent
I was very unpleased with this school and the adminstration. The teachers never had time to speak with parents they fail to respond to any concerns I had about my childrens grades. The new assistant principle she is extremly rude and fake. This was the worst school year that I have ever experienced. I don't recommend this school to anyone The office staff is very rude as well.

Hueytown Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
hueytown elm. is a great school for your children. we have enjoyed this school for several yrs

Hueytown Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school that my son loves


Hueytown Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 28, 2009
- a community member
I am a grandparent and think Hueytown Elementary is one of the best around. Great programs, teachers and office staff.

Hueytown Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2009
- a teacher
Hueytown Elementary is a well-run, organized, and caring school! I love how well the faculty and staff work together!! Hueytown strives to do what's best for its students!

Hueytown Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
My son was in 4th grade this year and it was a great year! The teachers he had (Mrs. Ragland, Mrs. Jones & Ms. Hart) were excellent!! I would recommend these teachers any day!! The principal Mrs. Hendrix is leaving and we are hoping that the new principal will be our assistant principal Mr. Henderson. He loves all of the kids at our school.


Hueytown Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
So far I am pleased!!!!! My daughter is in Kindergarten. I am impressed with her vocabulary as well as her eagerness to want to read more. Hes is the number one reason I moved to Hueytown. Way to go Mrs. Moran!

Hueytown Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
We love HES. My child is in First Grade and is in Ms. Morpeth's class she loves it. Ms. Morpeth treats these kids like they are her own. We are truley blessed for her to be in our little girls life. Also, Mrs. Waldrop (k) is a wonderful teacher to she sets the foundation for these kids their first year of school - we love her too! The Harrell Family

Nearby schools

Hueytown Elementary School
112 Forest Rd, Hueytown, AL  35023
(205) 379-4100
Last modified Hueytown Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top