Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hueytown Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2014
- a community member
this school is the best school and the world great teacher and freinds no one bullys at all the other reviews are fake people trying to cover up our school for something we dont do

Hueytown Middle School 1

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
Yes, students are bullied! One 7th grade social studies teacher also bullies the students, parents, and other teachers. The lastest administration is aweful and does not try to hear the parents' point of view. The school is nothing without the parents and other stakeholders support. The bullying needs to be taken care of!


Hueytown Middle School 1

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
This school is an horrible place to learn. Don't send your kids here. Kids will get bully and teacher won't do anything it. They also take favor the bullies and bad eggs than the victims and the good student who trying to learn. I went here since 6th grade and all of the years have been terrible! If you want your child self-esteem to stay in intact. Don't send them to this school!

Hueytown Middle School 1

Posted December 13, 2013
- a community member
This school Does not meet any standards , I attend here and almost never get homework, which is not satisfactory.

Hueytown Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a student
This schoool I think is not schoool approite his schoool to myself being a student is very.......... I think that students here need more learnnig activites instead of reading out of a textbook The teachers here are very........... and this schooo could use improvmens. But the apps are amazing! Band choir ( choir rocks!) art, journalsiim it rocks! But eerything else/.........


Hueytown Middle School 5

Posted January 30, 2010
- a student
the principal at this school is a great influence to the students and the teachers as well.

Hueytown Middle School 5

Posted December 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hueytown Middle School 5

Posted November 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hueytown Middle School 1

Posted July 01, 2009
- a community member
The principal is bad, and i believe that the teachers are pure lackluster.

Hueytown Middle School 1

Posted June 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hueytown Middle School
701 Sunrise Blvd, Hueytown, AL  35023
(205) 379-5150
Last modified Hueytown Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hueytown Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top