Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hueytown Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 03, 2015
- a student
Again this school teachers and pricibal dont care for the students they dont let them have any review work or anything

Hueytown Middle School 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a community member
great school they have great teacher they are very good no fights in good students


Hueytown Middle School 1

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
Yes, students are bullied! One 7th grade social studies teacher also bullies the students, parents, and other teachers. The lastest administration is aweful and does not try to hear the parents' point of view. The school is nothing without the parents and other stakeholders support. The bullying needs to be taken care of!

Hueytown Middle School 1

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
This school is an horrible place to learn. Don't send your kids here. Kids will get bully and teacher won't do anything it. They also take favor the bullies and bad eggs than the victims and the good student who trying to learn. I went here since 6th grade and all of the years have been terrible! If you want your child self-esteem to stay in intact. Don't send them to this school!

Hueytown Middle School 1

Posted December 13, 2013
- a community member
This school Does not meet any standards , I attend here and almost never get homework, which is not satisfactory.


Hueytown Middle School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a student
This schoool I think is not schoool approite his schoool to myself being a student is very.......... I think that students here need more learnnig activites instead of reading out of a textbook The teachers here are very........... and this schooo could use improvmens. But the apps are amazing! Band choir ( choir rocks!) art, journalsiim it rocks! But eerything else/.........

Hueytown Middle School 5

Posted January 30, 2010
- a student
the principal at this school is a great influence to the students and the teachers as well.

Hueytown Middle School 1

Posted July 01, 2009
- a community member
The principal is bad, and i believe that the teachers are pure lackluster.


Hueytown Middle School
no rating

Posted June 10, 2009
- a student
I am going into the 8th grade at HMS. I love it here. I have made many friends and have learned many great things. This school has taught me many lessons which I will live by. Thank you Teachers and Staff for giving me a good middle school experience!

Hueytown Middle School 4

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
My son, attends HMS and has been a student since the 6th grade. I have seen the maturity and the growth that HMS has assisted in rearing when my husband and I are away working. The staff and the school will always have a place in our hearts! Thanks, HMS!! Thank you teachers for TEACHING..NOT BABYSITTING!! AWL

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hueytown Middle School
701 Sunrise Blvd, Hueytown, AL  35023
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (205) 379-5150
Last modified Hueytown Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top