Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oakwood Academy/Elementary 4

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
My child attended Oakwood Academy from the 8th to the 12th grade. Oakwood was a blessing for my child. I don't agree that the teachers just passed the students. The teachers understood that the students responded differently and was very responsive to my childs needs. Also during the time my child was there all the students did not pass to the next grade level, however, the teachers did do what the could to work with the children. My child gained a lot of value lessons from Oakwood not only spiritual but also becoming a production student and individual. He is now attending College where I hope he will continue to grow spiritual and educationally.

Oakwood Academy/Elementary 1

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Oakwood Academy/Elementary 1

Posted July 30, 2008
- a student
I agree with the person that posted on August 29, 2007. I attended Oakwood most of my life and it was one of the worst experiences i have every had. The only positive thing was not worrying about what to wear. You dont learn at all in the school, everyone passes. The way the school is ran is crazy. They never stick to any of the rules, and the new principle is only there for the money. She doesn't care about the students.

Oakwood Academy/Elementary 1

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
Oakwood did hardly anything for my child. The only benefit that came from there is that my child wasnt so worried about what she was going to wear, because they has uniforms.

Oakwood Academy/Elementary 4

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Oakwood Academy/Elementary 5

Posted September 04, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Oakwood Academy/Elementary 0
no rating

Posted March 29, 2005
- a former student
This school is a great learning experience for Christians because they have a bible class and teach you more about Jesus.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oakwood Academy/Elementary
Box 30108, 7000 Adventist Blvd, Huntsville, AL  35896
(256) 726-7899
Last modified Oakwood Academy/Elementary is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Oakwood Academy/Elementary Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top