Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


The Montessori School Of Huntsville 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
We started at the Montessori School of Huntsville during summer camp two years ago. It only took a two week summer camp to realize what a wonderful place this is. My son who was 3 at the time did not want us to pick him up at the end of the day! What a change this was from our previous attempts at daycare, when he would cry during drop off. In his two years at the school we have definitely noticed improvements in all aspects of his development. This school leans heavily on the Montessori Method and it has produced fabulous results for us. We intend on keeping him at this school as long as possible. He truly enjoys being dropped off everyday and spending time with the students, teachers, and staff.

The Montessori School Of Huntsville 5

Posted February 02, 2014
- a parent
My son has been at the Montessori School of Huntsville for over six years now. We started there because it was a school, not a day care. It was a safe place, with caring teachers and he learned an incredible amount, even at that young age. Before kindergarten he was reading, working math problems and knew more geography than most adults. We are now in the third grade and couldn't be happier. The learning has never stopped, so many families there are close friends and the teachers are fantastic. Visit a classroom and observe the children as they go about their work and the difference is clear.


The Montessori School Of Huntsville 5

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
Since attending MSH, my son has learned so many life skills. It's very comforting to be able to leave him with such caring teachers, who guide him with work of his choosing. He looks forward to going to school every day because he feels comfortably challenged, and he's formed much stronger friendships than he ever did attending a daycare. I highly recommend MSH!

The Montessori School Of Huntsville 5

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
We started at MSH two years ago and are well into our third school year. Every year, my son has grown by leaps and bounds. Due to the three year cycle espoused by Montessori, he had the same teachers his first two years and has moved into a new class this year with a range of ages. The transition went beautifully and he loves his new teachers and friends. He likes how the big boys and girls help him complete tasks and learning to do things on his own! The administration and staff of the school love and respect the children and it shows in the quality of the education. As parents, we have found a home here as well with the tight-knit community and they myriad of opportunities available to all family members to get involved and help out at the school. We love Montessori School of Huntsville!

The Montessori School Of Huntsville 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
The Montessori School of Huntsville is a great school with dedicated teachers utilizing a method that is scientifically proven to enhance the love of learning in children and I have seen it first hand with my child. The Montessori method becomes a way of life, and the community at MSH has become our extended family.


The Montessori School Of Huntsville 5

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
We have been absolutely pleased with every aspect of this school. The teachers are wonderful and work with us (the parents) to encourage growth, appropriate development and the best all around experiences for our child. The buildings are always spotless and the grounds are beautiful. I recommend our school to everyone and will be sending our 12 month old there with his big brother this fall.

The Montessori School Of Huntsville
no rating

Posted November 26, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has had a wonderful experience at The Montessori School of Huntsville. She has attended for three and a half years, from age 4 to age 7. Children are respected by teachers and each child is taught to respect others, as well. There are so many benefits to a Montessori education, and we have been so fortunate to be able to send our daughter to a such a wonderful example of a true Montessori school. I highly recommend this school to anyone considering a private school in the Huntsville area.

The Montessori School Of Huntsville 5

Posted April 14, 2007
- a parent
Our daughter attended Montessori since she was three and a half. At Kindergarten age she was reading at a 2nd grade level. Costly, but worth every penny.


The Montessori School Of Huntsville 5

Posted February 21, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended MSH for a year and a half. We have been very pleased with her progress. She loves the school, too. We feel that the teachers are the best around and recommend the school to all of our friends.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Montessori School Of Huntsville
15975 Chaney Thompson Road Southeast, Huntsville, AL  35803
(256) 881-3790
Last modified The Montessori School Of Huntsville is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
The Montessori School Of Huntsville Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top