Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Providence School

Public | K-8

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 4 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

20 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 19, 2014

I've got 2 children at Providence. It's been absolutley AMAZING to see how Principal Bonner has transformed this school in 2 years. Providence got a bad rap several years ago, but things got turned around a few years ago. Principal Bonner has done some amazing things and reinstilled pride in the school. I wish that there were still more parent involvement. It seems like 10% of the parents do 90% of the work / volunteer projects.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 15, 2011

I have a son in 2nd grade and this its his 2nd week in school. They sent home a math sheet for him to do with 128 math problems to do for home work. To me that is a little much for a 7 year who is trying to get refreshed from 1st grade. It breaks my heart because he never wants to go to school now. I called to speak with someone about this and I got hung up on 4 times. I finally got someone on phone after 45 minutes of calling and the last in the office was very rude and told me to pull my child out with no care of how I felt. Very un professional if you ask me. I will be removing my son. This has to be the most horrible school ever.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2011

My family moved to another home to change schools for our daughter for the 2010/2011 year. We were very very unhappy with almost all aspects of the school system at providence. This was one of the best decisions! If you can help it, go to a county school! This is just a personal story and one that we know helped our child..... Research your are before you move!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2011

This school is horrible. The administration is lackluster at best which is a shame because the teachers we have interacted with are awesome. Don't call the wrong number becasue they will not relay messages between the middle school and elementary school even thought they share an office. The administration takes no responsibility for the office staff and refuse to put anything in writing. Our 6 y/o daughter has been there for 5 months and we are removing her immediately.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 20, 2011

Providence Middle School is worst school that I have had the displeasure to send my child to school to learn! Parents are only to be asked for money to support the programs (which I do not hear much about once the money is collected) and not to be involved with their children s education. There is NO parent/teacher consultation when students are failing in a class. If parents aren't proactive to look online at their children s grades, they will never know if they are failing or having a problem in class. Most of the time grades aren't even posted for most classes until the end of the quarter when it's too late. Also, if you think that with the latest technology of Email would help with parent/teacher communication, forget it. Responding to a parents email to answer their concerns is at the bottom of their "To Do List". Lastly, not all teachers fall into this. There are probably more teachers that do not fit into my description above, but I suppose that my son has just been able to get the two or bad apples.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 21, 2010

If I could leave a blank for Principal Leadership, I would. Under the direction of Brenda Wingate the school ran very well. The new Principal and especially the Vice Principal are below par to say the least. They do not have the Children nor the school systems best interest at heart. I can not understand how our taxpayers dollars would allow these types of people to educate our children. On the other hand I believe that there are some exceptional teachers and support staff at the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 28, 2010

My daughter attend fourh grade through sixth grade at this school and I am very disapointed in the staff and as well as the principle. My most concern was the Middle school counselor. Counselors are suppose to fix problem not suporting one side and scold the other.Also the band director is all about fundraisers and money.She wouldn't let a child play if they hadnt bring in their fundraiser stuff.I woundn't recommend going to middle school at Providence.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 24, 2010

'thug' population?what is that suppose to mean...are you talking about the biracial kids and the black kids? Whats the matter with people like you?do you go to church?what god do you pray to, does he wear a white hood? I agree there are bad kids but why you have to involve "thug" kids are kids and color dont make them good or bad as you said it is the parenting...my son is very well mannered and listens to the teachers and obeys the rules..I like providence i like the support of the teachers so far we have been blessed...i heard about the rudeness of the principal but have not experienced nothing negativ myself...and regardless of how the kids are if the teachers can not deal with the kids, they have the wrong job.Thats why they have classes in psychology and have to have a degree.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 17, 2010

Great School and great teachers and administration! Wonderful family school! Ran very smoothly for a combined elementary/ middle school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2010

I have 3 girls that go to Providence (aged 6,8 and 10) we've been at Providence since it opened. My kids like their teachers, they are challenged and have enjoyed every year. I've got 2 now in advanced classes because they have had teachers that have pushed them. Yes some teachers shush the kids but guess what..all teachers do that, especially with younger kids that as a group are walking the halls. Would you rather they were loud and disrupted the others classes they were walking past? I've been very invovled with all of my kids classes and even help out in classes my kids are no longer in because the teachers like having parent involvement and I like the teachers that much. No school is going to be perfect but the staff at Providence try to fix the issues that come up..you just have to speak up about any problems.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 13, 2010

My son went to this school for 3 years and we moved him. The PTA is not organized. The school zoning is not surrounding the school. The Principal and Vice Principal lack in tact and parent relationships. The teachers at this school for the most part are good, most of them. Sad because it could be such a wonderful school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 18, 2010

Providence is great. You know what, there is no one hundred percent perfect school in this world, I've been through the other side of the world already... School in USA is good and higher than the average point.... I can say it right now that providence is really a wonderful school full with many different environment and everything..; experience, friendship, the foods are great... nothing like in the heaven.. Some where in this world where the residents there may need some foods, knowledge, school, and other stuffs... can you imagine how we, the American, be like and convenient like?? It is good to be American and to be the students or have children in provident k-8 Huntsville, AL..!!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 22, 2009

This is my sons 3rd year at Providence. I have been nothing, but blessed from the loving staff and wonderful teachers. My son originally attended Kindergarten at West Mastin Lake and when he came to Providence he was below average on ALL test scores. He couldn t read a thing when he left West Mastin Lake. He was my first child to attend school and I was a young mother I had no idea that they started reading in kindergarten. My son has Cerebral Palsy and is Epileptic. The odds are against him, but being at Providence has really improved his quality of life. He reads all the time and always reaches his S.T.A.R.S goals, he loves Math, and his personality has really blossomed there. All the words in the world cannot express the gratitude I have for the staff, teachers, and principles at this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 12, 2009

Don't be fooled by the location of this school. I have had nothing but problems since enrolling my child in this school. The principal is unprofessional and actually quite rude. I refuse to let my child attend another year at this terrible school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 2, 2009

Second year parent (child is now in 1st). We've had mixed experiences with teachers in this school, some are very good, others are harsh and unhappy. This school used to be very good, but since the rezoning, the 'thug' population has increased dramatically. There are many unruly children, and teachers are unable to deal with the situation (its parenting at the root of the problem).
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 20, 2008

my daughter went here a couple of years. The school is overcrowded it has teachers that seem very unorganized and the office staff is not attentive I was very displeased
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 18, 2008

My daughter attended kindergarden last year and we had a wonderful year! I wish the school wasn't k-8, however, they do manage to seperate the elementary and middle quite well. My only complaint was that if a teacher was unable to get a subsitute when absent, the children of the class would be seperated into the other kindergarden classes for the day. I'm sure subsitutes are hard to find, but there has to be a better solution. This is likely to be a problem in the school district rather than Providence itself. Overall, I would definitely recommend Providence, especially for kindergarden.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 29, 2008

My son has attended Providence for the last 3 years. The teachers are wonderful! Most are very structured and challenge the children. The teachers at Providence are very caring and passionate about the children! Danette Aycock
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 27, 2007

My child was not challenged at this school. There appeared to be no structured environment in which to learn and receive direction/guidance. The class consisted of numerous 'centers', and students would rotate so there would be a small number at each center at a given time. The students mostly worked on their own since the teacher could only be at one center at a time. It was always chaotic with kids running around all over the classroom whenever I'd visit. It appeared that most of the parents never came to school to see what was going on in the class. The teacher was overall great, but she had to work within the constraints of the administration. The 'no child left behind' act prevents average to exceptional children from being challenged because the teacher has to spend the bulk of her time bringing the below average children up to average level.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 26, 2006

I have 3 children in Providence K-8 and love it! The teachers and the administration are both great.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 83% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
76%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 87% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
83%
Scale: % level 3 or 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Alabama used the Alabama Reading and Mathematics Test (ARMT) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math. The ARMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Alabama. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Alabama Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 82% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
56%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 88% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
79%
Scale: % level 3 or 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Alabama used the Alabama Reading and Mathematics Test (ARMT) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math. The ARMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Alabama. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Alabama Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 93% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
70%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 89% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
80%
Scale: % level 3 or 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Alabama used the Alabama Reading and Mathematics Test (ARMT) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math. The ARMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Alabama. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Alabama Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 77% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
60%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 88% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
83%
Scale: % level 3 or 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Alabama used the Alabama Reading and Mathematics Test (ARMT) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math. The ARMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Alabama. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Alabama Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
50%

2011

 
 
51%

2010

 
 
67%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 87% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
83%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
77%
Scale: % level 3 or 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Alabama used the Alabama Reading and Mathematics Test (ARMT) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math. The ARMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Alabama. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Alabama Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 77% in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
74%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 80% in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
71%

2011

 
 
66%

2010

 
 
70%
Scale: % level 3 or 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Alabama used the Alabama Reading and Mathematics Test (ARMT) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math. The ARMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Alabama. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Alabama Department of Education

Math

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Blackn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Special educationn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Povertyn/a
Not povertyn/a

Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Blackn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Special educationn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Povertyn/a
Not povertyn/a
Scale: % level 3 or 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Alabama used the Alabama Reading and Mathematics Test (ARMT) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math. The ARMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Alabama. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Alabama Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Alabama Department of Education

Math

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Blackn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Special educationn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Povertyn/a
Not povertyn/a

Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Blackn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Special educationn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Povertyn/a
Not povertyn/a
Scale: % level 3 or 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Alabama used the Alabama Reading and Mathematics Test (ARMT) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math. The ARMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Alabama. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Alabama Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Alabama Department of Education

Math

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Blackn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Special educationn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Povertyn/a
Not povertyn/a

Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Blackn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Special educationn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Povertyn/a
Not povertyn/a
Scale: % level 3 or 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Alabama used the Alabama Reading and Mathematics Test (ARMT) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math. The ARMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Alabama. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Alabama Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Alabama Department of Education

Math

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Blackn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Special educationn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Povertyn/a
Not povertyn/a

Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Blackn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Special educationn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Povertyn/a
Not povertyn/a
Scale: % level 3 or 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Alabama used the Alabama Reading and Mathematics Test (ARMT) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math. The ARMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Alabama. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Alabama Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Alabama Department of Education

Math

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Blackn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Special educationn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Povertyn/a
Not povertyn/a

Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Blackn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Special educationn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Povertyn/a
Not povertyn/a
Scale: % level 3 or 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Alabama used the Alabama Reading and Mathematics Test (ARMT) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math. The ARMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Alabama. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Alabama Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Alabama Department of Education

Math

All Students64%
Female64%
Male64%
Black60%
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White74%
Free lunch eligible56%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Special education18%
General population70%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrant64%
Poverty56%
Not poverty76%

Reading

All Students77%
Female83%
Male72%
Black75%
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White85%
Free lunch eligible72%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Special education18%
General population84%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrant77%
Poverty73%
Not poverty83%
Scale: % level 3 or 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Alabama used the Alabama Reading and Mathematics Test (ARMT) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math. The ARMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Alabama. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Alabama Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Alabama Department of Education

Science

The state average for Science was 82% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
55%
Scale: % level 3 or level 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Alabama used the Alabama Science Assessment (ASA) to test students in grades 5 and 7 in science. The ASA is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Alabama. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficiency level 3.

Source: Alabama Department of Education

Science

The state average for Science was 75% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
78%

2011

 
 
61%

2010

 
 
62%
Scale: % level 3 or level 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Alabama used the Alabama Science Assessment (ASA) to test students in grades 5 and 7 in science. The ASA is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Alabama. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficiency level 3.

Source: Alabama Department of Education

Science

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Blackn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Special educationn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Povertyn/a
Not povertyn/a
Scale: % level 3 or level 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Alabama used the Alabama Science Assessment (ASA) to test students in grades 5 and 7 in science. The ASA is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Alabama. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficiency level 3.

The different student groups are identified by the Alabama Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Alabama Department of Education

Science

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Blackn/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Special educationn/a
General populationn/a
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Povertyn/a
Not povertyn/a
Scale: % level 3 or level 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Alabama used the Alabama Science Assessment (ASA) to test students in grades 5 and 7 in science. The ASA is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Alabama. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficiency level 3.

The different student groups are identified by the Alabama Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Alabama Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 65% 34%
White 20% 58%
Hispanic 7% 5%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 6% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 2% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 63%N/A56%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

10 Challk Stone St
Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone: (256) 428-7125

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Monrovia Middle School
Huntsville, AL



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT