Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-9
Public
Huntsville, AL
Students enrolled: 378

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Davis Hills Middle School 4

Posted December 15, 2011
- a parent
My son attends Davis Hills and continues to develope into a goal getting young man. I am proud of how the principal is trying to make sure my son is getting the best and giving his best. To hear my phone conversate on the phone and talk about how they must be dressed properly just tickles me. My son states, "shoot if you don't come dressed correctly you know our prinicpal will be at the front door, 'say pull your pants up, tuck in your shirt'." We need positive men to help up raise our sons. Yes I am proud of our principal.

Davis Hills Middle School 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Davis Hills Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and students have a sincere desire for excellence

Davis Hills Middle School 3

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Davis Hills Middle School 4

Posted January 09, 2007
- a administrator
My child is in 7th grade. These teachers strive to make my son's education the best it can be. Middle school is a frustrating age for students as well as parents and teachers. the assistant principal at DHMS is loud and preachy. She doesn't understand children of today because she is still stuck in the school of her childhood. Things are different now. the principal tries, but I don't think he is getting through to people. This school needs more parent support and community involvement. Except for atheletics, extra curriculem activities are no a focus.


Davis Hills Middle School 4

Posted October 11, 2006
- a student
Davis Hills has come a long way in the past three years. The school scored 100% on AYP goals for 2006. I have concerns about the cultural environment.

Davis Hills Middle School 4

Posted July 26, 2005
- a parent
My son graduated from Davis Hills on May 2005. I also have a daughter there in the seventh grade. I can truly say that there are some very good, caring, and devoted teachers there. I believe if the parents got more involved the school would look better and our children will discpline themselves better. I believe a child learns better when their expected to. Versus always hearing how bad the school is. Also, the parents should have more pop up visits and those teachers that always have complaints would do better because of having a caring student and parent.

Davis Hills Middle School 2

Posted May 12, 2004
- a parent
My child has gone to Davis Hills for the pass 2 years. I feel like the some of teachers for their job and can't control their attitude with the kids even the assistant principal do not know how to talk to parents. I am highly upset the with atmosphere that my kid is in right now.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Davis Hills Middle School
3221 Mastin Lake Rd, Huntsville, AL  35810
(256) 428-7660
Last modified Davis Hills Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Davis Hills Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top