Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-9
Public
Huntsville, AL
Students enrolled: 536

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Challenger Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2014
- a community member
This is our first year at this school. I LOVE it. As a parent I love how they will get back with you on any concerns you have about your child. My child seems to like it as well.

Challenger Middle School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a community member
I Love Going To School Everyday Because The Teachers Are Really Fun And Make Jokes A Lot But You Also Learn A Lot From Them. For Upcoming 6th Graders, All Of The 6th Grade Teachers Are The BEST. Your Going To Have Sooo Much Fun Here. Also, I Heard Mr. Leschensky Is Fun for 7th or 8th Grade, Im Not Sure Yet :) .


Challenger Middle School 5

Posted January 31, 2013
- a community member
Amazing school with amazing teachers. Best teachers are Ms.Ozborn, and Ms. Mcgee. Funny and crazy teachers. Best school I have ever attended.

Challenger Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 14, 2010
- a parent
Our son attended Challenger Middle School for 7th and 8th grades, which he just finished in the 2009-2010 school year. He is a special needs student, with mild Asperger Syndrome and ADHD. After overcoming some initial bureaucratic inertia, we were (mostly) pleased with the instructional accomodations the school's administration and faculty agreed to for our son. Thanks in part to the personal attention of CMS' Special Ed teachers, our son remained on the A/B Honor Roll this entire school year!

Challenger Middle School 5

Posted October 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Challenger Middle School 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with many extracurricular activites, which guarantees your child won't be bored afterschool.

Challenger Middle School 4

Posted December 27, 2008
- a parent
The teachers at Challenger Middle School are among the best. However, if you are planning to move from a neighboring school, you may have been spoiled by the teachers posting the weekly homework assignments. My child only has one teacher that posts their assignments at Challenger. Overall, it is an excellent school.

Challenger Middle School 5

Posted November 11, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Challenger Middle School 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a student
All I have to say is that this school is amazing! I recomend this school to anyone in or moving to Huntsville. As a student myself, I love the teachers. I guess it is good if a child can have a special relashinship with the teachers. But, the education you get is so great, but at the same time, soo fun.

Challenger Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2008
- a student
I've been going to Challenger ever since I was in kindergarten, and I have to say it is a pretty amazing school. All the teachers are so fun and full of energy, that you never get bored. And, when it's time to learn a new lesson in any class, we always do fun projects to let us learn about the topic. It's so excellent because, when you get home, usually you're all 'Ugh, a project!' but now, you'll get started on it right away! The guidance counselors are so great and you can go to them anytime, it's awesome. The principal, is also terrific. She is very good at her job, and takes all the effort in her and puts it into the school, that's why it's such an incredible place to learn. I greatly recommend you enrolling in this school, if you are moving to Huntsville, AL.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Challenger Middle School
13555 Chaney Thompson Rd, Huntsville, AL  35803
(256) 428-7620
Last modified Challenger Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Challenger Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top