Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-5
Public
Irondale, AL
Students enrolled: 390
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Irondale Community School 4

Posted November 17, 2014
- a parent
Irondale Community School is a 3rd-5th grade school that is located in the heart of Irondale. It has 17 classrooms and about 50 employees. ALL of the faculty and staff at Irondale Community work together to ensure that EVERY child in the school is cared for and encouraged to do their best - not only in their studies but in their character as well. My son attended this school and we could not have asked for a more loving, caring school. The only thing that could use some improving is parental involvement. While demands on parents' time has changed over the years, we must continue to put our children first.

Irondale Community School 4

Posted October 26, 2013
- a community member
ICS does a good job of meeting the students intellectual needs. The teachers offer interesting, educational activities for the gifted. The music teacher does an outstanding job! We are pleased with the caring teachers and the education our grandson is receiving at Irondale Community School.


Irondale Community School 4

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
ICS is a great school. The teachers, administration, and others have been very supportive and offer a variety of activites to help each individual student. I am enjoying ICS thoroughly.

Irondale Community School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
ICS ia a great school the teachers are very knowledgeable and work well with the kids.

Irondale Community School 3

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
The new principal seems to really have a vision for excellence. The music teacher is AMAZING!!!


Irondale Community School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and administrators at ICS are some of the friendliest and most engaged that I've encountered.

Irondale Community School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
This is our 1st year at Irondale Community & so far the staff there has been GREAT!!! Very helpful & informative!!! They've made us feel very welcomed!!!!

Irondale Community School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school, nice facilities, the teachers are very good and really nice, the new Principal seems awesome and great clubs for the kids to enjoy , like chess club that my kid loves!


Irondale Community School 4

Posted October 28, 2012
- a teacher
ICS has made tremendous strides in the past few years in its high expectation from all of its shareholders - from the board of ed down the the last student and his/her parents and their progress in meeting those expectations. We could use a bigger budget to provide more classroom teachers and a full-time ELL instructor.

Irondale Community School 5

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
We are love to be at Irondale Community School! Love the Teachers and the Principal!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Irondale Community School
225 16th St South, Irondale, AL  35210
(205) 379-4200
Last modified Irondale Community School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Irondale Community School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top