Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alma Bryant High School 1

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
Alma Bryant do not have teachers that care for the children. They tell the kids that they don't have time for them. I haven't met the principle. The office staff are jerks!

Alma Bryant High School 1

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
ZERO STARS! I have an issue with the school confusing my kids records with others, with us being threatened with legal action due to this, principals and teachers not responding to letters and emails and this is nothing. The best part is my child and her friend being sexually harrased and having a boy try dragging them unwillingly into boys bathroom.. and school does nothing.. not even contact the parents! This is something I should find out from the principal or other staff member.. not have my child tell me about!


Alma Bryant High School 5

Posted March 25, 2011
- a parent
I think this school offers so much to the students as far as extracurricular classes. This helps them become more well rounded and better prepared for college. The administration dept. is great.

Alma Bryant High School 5

Posted March 25, 2011
- a parent
We could'nt be more pleased with how well our son is doing here. There are so many options for him opposed to the school we transferred from. The teachers are really great and seem to be very in-tune with their kids. They really seem to do a lot of preparation for college and getting the students ready for graduation. My son is really excited about it!

Alma Bryant High School 5

Posted August 31, 2010
- a parent
Great school. Great teachers and parent support system for our students. This school, it's staff and parents are what make this school so great. Time is put into the kids and it is reflected in the wonderful young men and women that have graduated from and continue to from Bryant High School. Our children are "our lives" here in this area ....... and it shows.


Alma Bryant High School 2

Posted March 22, 2010
- a student
I rate Alma Bryant below average because I believe the administators and teachers are somewhat rude. The food is most definatly gross and its pretty much test test test no room for being a teenager.

Alma Bryant High School 1

Posted December 03, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Alma Bryant High School 4

Posted August 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Alma Bryant High School 0
no rating

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the individual response the teachers and principal give to the students and parents.

Alma Bryant High School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alma Bryant High School
14001 Hurricane Blvd, Irvington, AL  36544
(251) 824-3213
Last modified Alma Bryant High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alma Bryant High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top