Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Jacksonville, AL
Students enrolled: 619

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2009
- a parent
This school has got it all. From the tremendous effort put forth by the teachers and staff to give your child the complete education experience to the wonderful environment provided by the school, your child will be immersed in the best possible way to be the best that they can be.
1 person found this helpful

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 children in this school. One in 3rd grade and the other is in Kindergarten. The school is very high on teaching reading early in life. My youngest could not comprehend the concepts of sounds when she started now her teacher has dubbed her a Reading Robot.
1 person found this helpful

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful school. My son loves it here.
1 person found this helpful

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 1

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
The schools dress code is very restrictive. Your child can't even wear a sleeveless shirt to school. They use paddles on children in school as a form a discipline. Recess is not had in some elementary grades. P.E. many times is sitting and watching films. If your child runs out of lunch ticket money and you forget to send it for them they will call you tell you your child does not have money to eat and they do not give loans. You either take off work to bring money for lunch or your child does not eat as stated in the school handbook. If you are new to the area and have not gone to school here all your life your child is treated differently than those that have. If your child does not answer with yes maam or no maam the teachers consider them disrespectful.


Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
My child is in 4th grade this year and has attended PVES since kindergarten. We have nothing but wonderful, positive feelings for the school and it's faculty. My son is in the gifted program and that has proved to be a fantastic program as well.

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2005
- a parent
I attended this school as a child,so I wanted my daughter to go here as well. I am amazed at the quality of everything here.All the students are hard workers & so are the teachers.My daughter just finished 1st grade & I am so thrilled with her progress.She can read at a 4th grade level,as can most of the 1st graders.They learn about their world,the enviroment,science,history,& all in a fun way.These kids are so smart.We do have the best teachers. I am very proud of this school!

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2004
- a parent
My daughter has been going to this school every since it opened 2 years ago. She is now in 2nd grade, and enjoys getting up and attending school. Upon recieving a new elementary school we also got a new principle. Ms. Gains has been absoultly great. She is involved with and interacts with all the children on a daily basis. It is my belief that Pleasant Valley Elementary School has the best Teaching Staff in Alabama as well as all other Staff members. When a child enjoys going to school, someone is doing something right! Three cheers to all Staff at Pleasant Valley Elementary!


Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2004
- a parent
My son goes to this school, and he loves it. He is learning very well, and his teacher is great with him. He was about 2 months into school, and was coming home reading books. This school is great!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pleasant Valley Elementary School
265 Mark Green Rd, Jacksonville, AL  36265
(256) 741-6600
Last modified Pleasant Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pleasant Valley Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top