Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brooks Elementary School 3

Posted December 02, 2010
- a parent
Overall, Brooks is an adequate school. There are some good teachers and some not-so-good teachers, as with all schools. Some things that concern me as a parent about Brooks Elementary are: 1) There is no building security; anyone can enter the school at any time, 2) teachers miss a lot of school due to illness and "personal" reasons and 3) the building is old and not well kept. While the curriculum seems to meet the needs of the children and state requirements as well, the books are outdated and in poor condition. Some children even have to share books.

Brooks Elementary School 3

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brooks Elementary School 3

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brooks Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2008
- a parent
My son is going into second grade.His first grade teacher Mrs Lindsey was awesome and we could have not had a better year. The principal and office staff we are very greatful for. We have alot of children in this school, but they make sure to know each and everyone . Brooks staff and school is very special to us, Thanks for being there.

Brooks Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brooks Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
I have had two children to go through here. It is a great elementary school. Tosha Behel is by far, the best teacher a mother could ask for her child. She helped to conquer my child being dyslexic by her support both educationally and mentally. Without her guidance, he may have felt his reading disability was a problem instead of a 'gift of looking at things differently'. Thanks for all of the teachers we have had along the way.

Brooks Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Brooks Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2007
- a parent
My daughter entered first grade reading on a beginning K level and ended the year reading on a fourth grade level. She loves school and her teachers. Second grade is just as great! Great team work between teachers and parents makes for a positive experience for all involved.


Brooks Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2006
- a parent
Brooks is a wonderful elementary school. They care about the students and it shows in everything they do. My son is in Mrs. Allen's class, where he receives great care and attention. 'I would like to thank Mrs. Allen for everything she has done for my child. I can honestly say she is a true teacher and great person.' God bless you Mrs. Allen and Brooks Elementary School staff.

Brooks Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brooks Elementary School
100 School Ln, Killen, AL  35645
(256) 757-2171
Last modified Brooks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brooks Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.