Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
130 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chambers Academy 5

Posted June 24, 2011
- a parent
I firmly believe my child is getting a quality education at Chambers. The teachers are dedicated, hard working and really care about the children. The classes are small enough that they don't get lost in the system.

Chambers Academy 5

Posted June 24, 2011
- a parent
I have two sons who graduated from Chambers Academy. Both received scholorships to four year universities and each received their degree in four years. They were well prepared.


Chambers Academy 5

Posted April 19, 2011
- a parent
I am a graduate of Chambers Academy who went straight to a 4 year university, graduated and did well in my life. When I returned to the LaFayette area I enrolled my kids at Chambers Academy. I have been very pleased with my children's education, and believe that they would not have received a better education anywhere in central Alabama. The teachers are good, the classes are small, there is a family feel, and a very safe environment. Chambers Academy has been a wonderful experience as a student and as a parent!

Chambers Academy 1

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
One of my children attended Chambers for 2 yrs, pre-K and K. I was not impressed, their education consists of mostly work book type, no real instruction, too many small children. The other children seemed unruly. It's not clean, rather filthy. For what you pay it's really not worth it, you can get a much better education at the public school IF you are an involved parent and work with your child, insist on good grades and assist with nightly homework. I've know many people who have attended Chambers and to be honest it will not guarantee a better education or distinguishment of any sort unless your primary concern is attending a primarly 'white' school. I for one prefer a more divers enviorment for my children, who accept, learn from, respect and appreciate all people regardless of color. More diversity is needed at Chambers.

Chambers Academy
no rating

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
Chambers Academy is a less than ideal school to send your child to. I agree with the other poster in that it has potential, but the leadership is awful. I walked in one day between classes and there was such chaos in the halls with the students and not a teacher to be found. This is why I pay tuition? One student was yelling profanity because the halls were in such chaos. Some serious, consistent guidance and discipline is in order at this school. And teachers who are actually motivated and happy to be teaching would be nice as well. Thank goodness my child graduates soon. Would send her to another school, but the public school is not good.


Chambers Academy 5

Posted November 03, 2008
- a student
This school is actually very good. I have read these other reviews and they are no where even close to how it really is. Chambers is a small school that allows all of the students to become a close knit family. Everybody knows everybody and are normally close friends. I graduated from Chambers after being there my entire life. I had the best bunch of friends anybody could ask for. Also the teachers are very qualified. The other review said they didn't care about the students but I know from experience that they do. Chambers does not have a problem with drugs or violence. When I was a student there I may have seen 5 fights over 12 years and never had an encounter with any illegal drugs. Chambers is a great school that really prepares you for life and helps you grow into a very distinguished person.

Chambers Academy
no rating

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
My child attended this school for 2 years. And i'm sorry to say did not receive much of an education. Very poor leadership, a couple of teachers actually taught, but most were not concerned at all. The guidance counselor is very lazy and does not motivate these kids for college. It is ridiculous to pay tuition and get a much better education at public school.

Chambers Academy 3

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
This school has potential but is lacking in direction. Has some great teachers who care about their students as well as some teachers who seem very unhappy. To pay private tuition for this school, work really needs to be done in the area of guidance, discipline and motivation.

Nearby schools

Chambers Academy
15048 US Highway 431, Lafayette, AL  36862
(334) 864-9852
Last modified Chambers Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top