Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Leeds Middle School 1

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
This School does not go by the book! I will be taking my son out of this School! I will be reporting the Principal & the asst Principal for harassment! Do not send your child to this School especially if your child is a African American!!!!

Leeds Middle School 5

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
The administrators now at LMS are doing a great job of supporting children, parents, and the staff. Every time I talk to my kid's teachers I am always amazed at the things they're doing.


Leeds Middle School 1

Posted September 17, 2013
- a community member
This school hits kids. They use corporal punishment. They have not bothered to educate themselves on the negative effects that it has on a child's education and development. Very bad environment for a child to learn and grow.

Leeds Middle School 1

Posted April 29, 2012
- a community member
Leeds middle was once a great school, but as said it is ran by the children and the administation takes all the wrong efforts to maintain quality, the education is focused around the football team and worries only on grades not knowledge, many of the teacher were also hired to support the sports team and take their job of actually teaching very lightly,overall if you want to send your child to a school were he wont learn anything but will maintain average grades and be just average person its a good school.

Leeds Middle School 1

Posted October 28, 2011
- a parent
The students are in charge at this school and behavior issues abound. This school is not what is advertised.


Leeds Middle School 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
This year, expect to see great things. We have a winner at the wheel! I have two children attending this school this year. We are excited about the future.

Leeds Middle School 5

Posted October 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Leeds Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 23, 2008
- a community member
I give the school a wonderful rating.I am very pleased with my granddaughters teachers her work just thankful thus far.Everyone is working so hard.


Leeds Middle School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has enjoyed her first few months at LMS. Her 6th grade teachers were a big help when it came to organizing things and making her feel comfortable in a new setting. The teachers are always friendly and have an open door policy. Overall, I agree with the first posting. The entire staff has helped my daughter transition into this new school.

Leeds Middle School 3

Posted August 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leeds Middle School
1721 Moton St, Leeds, AL  35904
(205) 699-4505
Last modified Leeds Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Leeds Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top