Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12
Public
Leeds, AL
Students enrolled: 411

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Leeds High School 4

Posted January 16, 2014
- a community member
I currently go to LHS and it is the best school all around in the Birmingham area if you ask me. The education is really valued and lack of discipline is not tolerated whatsoever. The teachers really try to push each student to excell in their best subject and work hardto improve their worst. We get lots of ACT training and you can tell the facility is here for you. I love it. I have been in the school system my whole life and since the newer schools and change of teachers oyou could ask for a better place to raise your.child. I especially love the diversity of people

Leeds High School 5

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
I love this school! The staff is so wonderful and helpful! Much better than my child's old school, and I love the new facility!


Leeds High School 5

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
This school turned my child's life around!! He attended Birmingham City Schools and had numerous discipline problems, even at home. When we moved, he was put in Leeds schools, and he transformed! He says he likes the sports program. That's all the info I can get. I love Leeds!

Leeds High School 5

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
My kids really liked this school when they transferred in from Shades Valley.

Leeds High School 0
no rating

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
The new school is awesome!!! I was so impressed when I went to my kid's concert in the BRAND NEW AUDITORIUM in the colossal new school!


Leeds High School 3

Posted July 21, 2009
- a student
As a recient graduate of Leeds and have gone to Leeds my whole life I love Leeds. Though a few teachers here and our Principal need to go. They do not handle sticky situations very well and a few teachers are there because they have to. A few of these teachers really need to go, and hopefully since we have a new super. things will start to look up. Love Leeds, just not all the faculty

Leeds High School 0
no rating

Posted March 30, 2009
- a student
This school is the bomb. I just dont like the teachers or the principal, but the students are awesome. So yea overall the school is good. I cant wait until we get the new school. This building is kinda trashy.

Leeds High School 4

Posted January 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Leeds High School 3

Posted December 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Leeds High School 4

Posted October 30, 2008
- a student
Leeds is a great place to attend for high school. Leeds has prepared me with leadership skills, pride in what i do and to always do the best i can! these skills will be something that will stay with me forever. At leeds high school i am surrounded with other students that want to make a diiference. The teachers princpals and other students encourage and motivate you to strive to be the best. I do not believe i would be the same strong, educated, and friendly person without attending leeds high school. I love leeds so much and i can't wait to see what the new schools are going to do for the school system. I am so devoted to leeds schools, i plan to go and get a elementary education and come back and teach at leeds elementary school and hopefully become princpal one day. I love leeds!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leeds High School
8404 Greenwave Dr, Leeds, AL  35094
(205) 699-4510
Last modified Leeds High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Leeds High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top