Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
Very good school. Had my youngest just finish the 5th grade - two daughters total went from Kindergarten thru 5th and highly recommend it. One of our daughters has severe physical/mental disabilities and this school system has been wonderful, which is quite rare. No school is perfect, but this one is very good - we're not considering a transfer opportunity until both girls finish their school careers in Lincoln.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2011
- a community member
My grandson attends Lincoln Elementary School and I could not be happier. He loves LES and his teachers. The Principal is the most caring, professional I have ever seen. I am so proud my grandson had the opportunity to attend Lincoln Elementary School. He is so happy and is learning so much.


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2010
- a parent
LES is a wonderful school! My daughter was in Kindergarten last year and learned so much!

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2010
- a parent
I am not sure what school the last reviewer was in - but it's not the Lincoln Elementary School I know. The teachers are extremely caring and go out of their way to help ALL the students. Administration is wonderful and positive. This is the most wonderful school in the area!!! It has consistent principles that are the basis for the positive educational environment there.

Lincoln Elementary School 1

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD TO THIS SCHOOL!!! This school has several problems and no one seems to care. There are teachers who have paid students to give them a massage. Some of the people who help with activities come in on drugs and the school has allowed them in and not asked them to leave or not come back. Also there has been a time when I observed a parent helping grab a child by there arm and shake him. I brought it to the attention of a teacher and they just ignored it. I know it was not that parents child or even a relative. This school and is administration seem to only care about those who have the money and not the under dogs. Your children are not safe when they are at this school.


Lincoln Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I must say I love LES!!! My daughter is in first grade this year and she loves it. She has learned so much that I am truly amazed... We recently transfered from Talladega City schools and the change has been wonderful. LES teachers and administration have a true love for the well being of all of the students no matter gender, race or status. Thanks for all you do!!

Lincoln Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
LES is a fabulous school! I have never been to a school this nice! The teachers work around the clock to provide students with high quality education. Thank you LES! My 5th grader will miss all of you!

Lincoln Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 30, 2007
- a parent
i love les it is a wounderful school with very caring teachers and staff they are very equal with all the students if there are problems your kid is having they inform you and you can stay informed everyday with your kids website of what is going on in the class my kids have had only the best so far LES is great thanks so much wendy


Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted February 17, 2005
- a parent
Overall I think Lincoln Elementary is a wonderful enviroment for my children to receive an education. The teachers are up to date on the best techniques. The NASCAR theme throughout the school reflects the local culture and, in my opinion, is the most unique and eye-catching decor of any school that I have visited in Alabama. I would just like to say to the faculty, 'Keep up the great work!'

Lincoln Elementary School 1

Posted August 05, 2003
- a teacher
I have a child who failed last year. I tried to stay in touch with the school concerning this matter, but I did not get notified of this until 2 days from the end of school. Although his mother has custody of him, I maintain involved in his education due to his learning problems. The teacher, and the school in general, seems unconcerned with the children that fall behind and concentrate more so on the children who succeed. As a parent and as a Psychology major, I know that some children benefit from one-on-one guidance along with the normal learning curriculum. I feel that positive reinforcement in a behaviorally based program will help the struggling children succeed.

Nearby schools

Lincoln Elementary School
79001 Alabama Hwy 77, Lincoln, AL  35096
(256) 315-5265
Last modified Lincoln Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top