Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Louisville, AL

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dixie Academy 1

Posted November 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dixie Academy 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
I am a graduate of Dixie Academy and I enjoyed the school and now my son is going and he realy likes the school. I would highly recomend this school due to the strong academics and a good sports program.


Dixie Academy 5

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
excellent school. i highly recommend

Dixie Academy 5

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dixie Academy 1

Posted May 04, 2009
- a student
Dixie is highly unsatisfactory; I've been going there since i was in kindergarten. I'm now in 9th grade, going into 10th. I don't learn much at all; I find the coaches are the worst: They are repulsive, and unrelenting if you don't play football. Our books are overly outdated, We need to focus more on building higher academics rather than trying to get our athletic program back to its former glory.


Dixie Academy 1

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dixie Academy 1

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dixie Academy 5

Posted December 29, 2008
- a parent
My son has been in this school since he was 4 yrs. of age with the exception of one year. This is a great family oriented school and academics is of the upmost importance.


Dixie Academy 5

Posted November 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dixie Academy
76 Victoria St, Louisville, AL  36048
(334) 266-5311
Last modified Dixie Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Dixie Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top