Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lynn Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
Mrs Finely was a great teacher there. Although she is gone and most of the good staff is. That made the school what it use to be. Mr. Finely was also good.

Lynn Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
Somewhat effective, you do have the ones there that actually care about the students, not it being just a job.


Lynn Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
I think it's a team effort for kids to learn. I think homework is fine. It's takes everyone involved to educate a rounded person/ student in the world we live in today.

Lynn Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
I feel the don't teach or go out of there way to make a difference in a child life. One in need or other wise. "They do though take care of their own" literally. As a school they should always strive to do better. Kids are not necessarily college ready when graduating. Unless self / home pushed to do so.

Lynn Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
No because unfortunately as adults some forget how to act sometimes and don't think people (kids) are listening or paying attention. And set bad examples by disrespecting those parents that are less fortunate, less educated by talking about the parent or the child that can't help there situation.


Lynn Elementary School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
There are some teachers up there that do teach caring and show compassion. But on the other hand it should be by all employees.

Lynn Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
No, faculty not held accountable for wrong, so how can they teach fairness. We set by example, hard work not rewarded, family and relatives are rewarded. Experience and education should go a lot further than knowing someone.

Lynn Elementary School 1

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
Parent : I've had 3 children to attended this school. You have to be in the click or kin to someone. This is not the school it use to be. There are such great stories out there about this school, that's why I started mine out there. Sports are placed before academics( that has not changed) lol. But it's no longer that school, a school for the kids. 1. Sports over academics. 2. Teachers are not disciplined for talking to kids about things that are not their place. (Personal beliefs) 3. People are hired not for expierecne but family/ who you know bases. Which id rather have experience. 4. If you have a child with a disability. Don't even bother starting here and put you child through this learn from other people. Do your research multiple people have moved there child with a disability from here because of lack of care and knowledge to care for these kids. BOE WAS NO HELP! Truly wish some of the people that use to have pride in this school would step up and not be afraid to Ruffel some feathers as they say and make it the school it use to be. To late for mine. But they could make a difference for the future kids of Lynn. This school is for kin and clicks. If your looking for a school. Look for qualification, look if the school has improvements or if their "just"satisfied with average. A school should challenge it self to be the best. I give this school a terrible rating because of its lack of drive to do better for the kids, the BOE has not impressed me/ or several others from what I hear. All of Winston county school have slipped. There turn over was awful.


Lynn Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2013
- a community member
do you have year book for 1951956 ,i am looking for a friend i went to school with

Lynn Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love Lynn Elementary school because the teachers and all staff care about our children. They take time out with your child if he or she is struggling. I love Lynn Elementary!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lynn Elementary School
531 East Main St, Lynn, AL  35575
(205) 893-5702
Last modified Lynn Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lynn Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top