Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Public
Maplesville, AL
Students enrolled: 497

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maplesville High School 5

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maplesville High School 5

Posted May 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Maplesville High School 5

Posted May 16, 2008
- a parent
My husband and I both are MHS alumni and our children currently attend as well. I love Maplesville High School. I think it is a small town family oriented school, however I do not think it is exempt from problems. I think that overall the teachers really care about the students and because Maplesville is a small town can acutally get to know their students. I personnaly would never consider moving my children from this school unless we moved. Home of spirit, pride and tradition...that says a lot!

Maplesville High School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2008
- a student
i love mhs it has its bad times but it also has it good times and all my life is at this school and i would never leave it if i had a choice!!!! my name is katie smith and i am proud to be a mhs devil!!!!!

Maplesville High School 1

Posted October 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Maplesville High School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2007
- a community member
I attended this school from 7-12 grade and I absolutely love this school. The teachers and faculty are very helpful. If not for them, I would not be in the wonderful career I am in now.

Maplesville High School 2

Posted September 14, 2007
- a former student
I wish I had never went to this school! I went to MHS for 6 years before I could drive to Isabella. It was terrible! The teachers don't care about the students feelings and personal issues. I am so glad I moved to Isabella, MHS may work for your children but I really hope you think it through.

Maplesville High School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
My children attended MHS for 6 yrs. Mr. Walker was the principal and all was good. After his retirement and Mrs. Hicks was appointed as principal, it became a dictatorship. The kids felt as though they were never allowed to have any freedoms. They then counselor was never there to help students or answer parents questions due to the fact she had so many personal problems at home. My son has yet to pass all his graduation exams, which I personally think that Alabama should do away with this, and test the teachers to see if they are up to standards on teaching children. We are gone from there and only hope that the children there will get the education they truly need to make it in this world, and not be so pushed to focus on sports as they do there.


Maplesville High School 5

Posted September 16, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Maplesville High School 5

Posted August 24, 2005
- a parent
I have two kids at this school and i also went there myself and i really like the teachers they were alwats there to answer any question that you had to ask and if you were to ask the question if its a good school then yes it is because the town is small and all the parents look out for each other kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maplesville High School
1256 Al Hwy 139, Maplesville, AL  36750
(334) 366-2991
Last modified Maplesville High School is a Public school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maplesville High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top