Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 39 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


41 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stanhope Elmore High School 1

Posted October 14, 2014
- a parent
If you want your child to seam like an absolute genius, be sure to enroll them in this school. The shear stupidity of the students in this school will make your child look like an Ivy League caliber student in comparison. The mental capacity of every single person on that campus is comparable to that of the average alpaca. I can not begin to express just how intense my hatred for this school, and everyone in it, is.

Stanhope Elmore High School 5

Posted February 12, 2012
- a parent
Stanhope Elmore High School offers Honors, called pre-AP now, classes in math, science, history, and english. Classrooms all have digital smart boards which allow internet access, saving, or printing the board. One area of improvement would be a weekly email to parents, summarizing any notable accomplishments from that week and detailing out anything new (like iNow) or on the schedule for the next week. This email for those interested, would help versus trying to learn what has changed on the website though please note the website has decent information. Speaking of iNow -> InformationNow which provides students and parents with electronic access to current grades, school calendar, comprehensive progress (details all grades per class), and the report card for last completed 9 week grading period. For students and parents that care, this tool provides them all the information needed to control their outcomes. Having moved from out of state, it is very nice to see an administrative and education team wanting to enable students to succeed - because is that not the ultimate goal.


Stanhope Elmore High School 1

Posted March 30, 2011
- a community member
avoid at all costs you will be better off never setting foot on the campus

Stanhope Elmore High School 1

Posted August 02, 2010
- a parent
I also want to point out a rather suspect practice that SEHS began with this past years graduating class: I paid $95 for my sons cap and gown which included a 2010 tassel; he had to turn the gown over in order to receive his diploma! so I basically paid $95 for a cap and cheap tassel? that is BS! If someone had communicated that to me I might not have felt ripped off but this is not the way you make improvements; there is ZERO communication between the administration of this school and the parents and they do underhanded practies to make money. I didn't get to order my sons cap & gown pictures either because that was so poorly organized that I was told they ran out of order forms?!?!?!? Pathetic!

Stanhope Elmore High School 1

Posted July 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Stanhope Elmore High School 5

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
Stanhope Elmore is a great school. I previously worked there and found the staff and faculty to be a great, caring group of people. True, they need a more permanent adminstrator but hopefully that will be this year!

Stanhope Elmore High School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stanhope Elmore High School 5

Posted February 20, 2009
- a community member
Stanhope is such a great school. Their new library is incredible. The laptops allow students to acces the web from anywhere on campus. The librarians are helpful with finding books. The English teachers provide helpful feedback on essays for college, as well as assignments for other classes.


Stanhope Elmore High School 0
no rating

Posted January 14, 2009
- a parent
i am an attending student of sehs, and i think it is a great school, besides the dress code rules. I am proud to be a mustang c/o 2011

Stanhope Elmore High School 0
no rating

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent,and i am very please with sehs!it is a great school.My sons went there and i am very please with the changes keep up the great work.I give sehs five stars!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stanhope Elmore High School
4300 Main St, Millbrook, AL  36054
(334) 285-4263
Last modified Stanhope Elmore High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stanhope Elmore High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top