Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Phillips Preparatory Middle School 5

Posted November 23, 2011
- a community member
im a seventh grader at Phillips and i am in love with this school!! i went to PPS for sixth grade and i plan on staying for eighth grade. i cant put in to words how amazing this school is and how much it means to me. phillips is a blue ribbon school and is rated 1st of all the public middle schools in the state of Alabama. This school provides any student with an education that no other school can. PPS also has football,volleyball, basketball, and track teams and of course cheerleading. There is fine arts such as band, chorus, and drama. Students are able to go to after school "help sessions" for any subject they have trouble with. PPS truely is the best in Alabama.

Phillips Preparatory Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
Love this school! I had a son that graduated from PPS in 2007. I now have a son that is in the 6th grade at PPS. I can not say enough wonderful things about this school....the teachers are highly qualified and are vested in my child's learning. The administrative staff wants our children to excel. Lots of people complain about the amount of homework. My children have never had more than an hour of homework per evening. The students can only have a max of 2 tests per day. This school was named the top middle school in the state in 2004. 100% of their students passed the Alabama Science Test. 97% of their students passed the ARMT. Phillips prepares students well academically and socially.


Phillips Preparatory Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a student
I attended PPS for sixth, seventh, and eighth grade. I made straight A's, was a student ambassador all three years, a cheerleader, part of the yearbook staff, part of Fellowship of Christian Athletes, in the history club, a math tutor, and a part of the Enrichment Lab. I took part in the eighth grade community service project. I was in the talent show, and I took French all three years, where I had the opportunity to take the National Test and placed!! I can not explain what a huge part this school played in my success not only academicaly, but in the community and the dance studio. There is no better school in the world to me.

Phillips Preparatory Middle School 1

Posted February 11, 2010
- a student
phillips prepartory school is 1 of the best schools 4 kids who are very smart and are willing to execpt a challenge. the work at phillips is extremnly to hard and I went from making As to making Es i was very sad and i barley passed

Phillips Preparatory Middle School 5

Posted February 10, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Phillips Preparatory Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 29, 2009
- a parent
I think this school is not a good school at all. they not only need to change the office staff but show some of the teachers how to teach.

Phillips Preparatory Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
This school is great because they teach a wide variety of subjects and really make the children want to learn. My daughter loved her Chinese class and is speaking it like a pro.

Phillips Preparatory Middle School 1

Posted October 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Phillips Preparatory Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 22, 2009
- a student
I am currently a 9th grader at Davidson High School. I went to Phillips for all 3 years. It is the best middle school and it prepared me so much for high school. Even though I'm a warrior now, I still feel like a pirate!

Phillips Preparatory Middle School 5

Posted July 03, 2009
- a student
I am currently an eighth grader here at phillips. Phillips taught me more things than I could imagine. Being a straight A student i have found that it takes dicipline to acheive here, but its well worthwhile. Thank You for reading my review. -

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Phillips Preparatory Middle School
3255 Old Shell Rd, Mobile, AL  36607
(251) 221-2286
Last modified Phillips Preparatory Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Phillips Preparatory Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top