Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wc Griggs Elementary School 2

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
Some teachers are amazing and some are just mean. My child had a doctor note two times excusing him from P.E. and they made him run anyways. One of them screams at the parents and children in carpool for no reason. She is so unprofessional and mean. The Principal only cares about attendance and does play favorites.

Wc Griggs Elementary School 3

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
I'm not at all impressed. You are not allowed to walk your child in which is not the case at other local schools where you actually feel welcome at any time and feel like a part of the school. Here you are only welcome/included for certain things - fundraisers, open house, setting up for events.. only on their terms. The teachers actually drag crying children out of the car, IF there is anyone around to help you get your child out of the car. Afternoons are even worse -I've actually seen two cars break down in line recently during the 40+ minutes it takes to get your child in the afternoon as well. Very inefficient!


Wc Griggs Elementary School 1

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
This school does not offer enough prent involvement. I am very unsatisfied with the principal of this school! She tend to favor people!

Wc Griggs Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2010
- a community member
i used to go to school here. right now i am 13 years old, and i have some amazing memories here. the teachers were caring, and so helpfull. thank you guys so much. :) -kaitlin klaus

Wc Griggs Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2009
- a parent
I went to this school as a child and now my child goes there it is a good school that puts the needs of the child first as far as helping them to enjoy learnind and maintain an interest in learning throughout their school years


Wc Griggs Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wc Griggs Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wc Griggs Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wc Griggs Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wc Griggs Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2006
- a parent
I want to thank griggs for everything they have done I have 2 children that go there and they love there teachers and love there principal my oldest daughter use to go there now shes in middle with pace classes that griggs started thank you griggs and keep up the good work we love ya'll.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wc Griggs Elementary School
6001 Three Notch Rd, Mobile, AL  36619
(251) 221-1330
Last modified Wc Griggs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wc Griggs Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top