Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
531 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Ignatius Catholic School
Grateful to: Student

Posted February 17, 2016
- a community member
Good luck in high school. You are going to need help with you social development

St Ignatius Catholic School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 17, 2016
- a community member
They only care about the wealthy families! It was once a great school but since the principal that is currently there has been in charge the school is horrible!


St Ignatius Catholic School 1

Posted February 17, 2016
- a community member
This school does NOTHING about bullying! Unless your child is from a wealthy family! The principal is a Puppet!

St Ignatius Catholic School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted October 30, 2015
- a community member
No! They know how to break a child's spirit. Perhaps that developers grit if they can endure time here.

St Ignatius Catholic School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted October 30, 2015
- a community member
If you are from an ingrained generational relationships with the church. Or are in a high income bracket.


St Ignatius Catholic School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 30, 2015
- a community member
Many teachers lack compassion, kindness, a Catholic faith and show that prejudice toward families in many ways we observed.

St Ignatius Catholic School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 30, 2015
- a community member
Experience and living it for a year, both in the church atmosphere and the school.

St Ignatius Catholic School 1

Posted February 16, 2014
- a parent
My kids went here in preschool I had one in 3K and one in 4k and the 3 year old had a great class and a great teacher shouts out to Mrs Vicki! !! But my 4 year old had a horrible teacher she would come home everyday telling me how mean and horrible this lady was! So one day I dropped my kid off late and stood outside the class and I could hear charlotte yelling at my kid! Yeah thats right she doesn't deserve to have Mrs in front her name I immediately told the principal and nothing was done to her so I transferred my kids to another school I dont see how a teacher like that is allowed to teach little kids she just comes across as too tall and scary to me and preschool teachers are supposed to be warm fuzzy not scary and mean! She had a nice aide who was nothing like her who she did not appreciate! Its hard to find good teacher's for small kids!


St Ignatius Catholic School 5

Posted December 02, 2013
- a parent
St. Ignatius is such a wonderful warm place for children to grow up and grow with God. The teachers and staff are always willing to help and they welcome parent involvement in everything. They also stress students needing to grow to be independent people. My children have grown up at St. Ignatius. I would not trade this experience for them for any other.

St Ignatius Catholic School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My children have been at St. Ignatius since K3 and now are in 4th and 1st grades. I can't speak highly enough about the school. The principal, Mr. Blackburn is unbelievable and is always available. The teachers are great and the Catholic community feeling you have is just wonderful. My kids love their school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Ignatius Catholic School
3650 Springhill Avenue, Mobile, AL  36608
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (251) 342-5442
Last modified St Ignatius Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top