Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Mobile, AL
Students enrolled: 1,138

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mcgill-Toolen Catholic High School 5

Posted January 04, 2014
- a parent
Solid, Sound, Catholic high school and a rallying point for the Mobile Catholic community. Excellent extra-curricular programs, too, including a good athletic program and excellent fine arts and choral program. Dedicated faculty, staff and administration--all with long average tenures on the job, which speaks well of school culture. Among Mobile's private schools, it's by far the best value for the money.

Mcgill-Toolen Catholic High School 4

Posted March 10, 2011
- a student
I went to Mcgill my freshmen year. Although I didn't stay the full year because I switched to murphy(i don't go there anymore either), I really regret ever leaving in the first place! Mcgill's teachers are some of the best of the best, especially in math and science. You can tell in class that if you don't understand something, teachers will go out of their way to help you and make sure you do until you get it right. They all have amazing teaching methods. Mcgill has great Arts programs as well, Theatre & Drama is amazing. Sports are a big part of Mcgill having won numerous championships and titles in every sport. Mcgill also is great with the faith and church aspect. We would have mass almost every week, and each year you take religion as apart of the curriculum, so you really learn about religion and Jesus etc, etc. But overall Mcgill is a great school and if anyone asked me about schools in Mobile to go to, I'd tell them Mcgill-Toolen!


Mcgill-Toolen Catholic High School 0
no rating

Posted November 25, 2009
- a parent
Mcgill Toolen is a grat school the kids grow in their faith. I have never herd a kid that goes to mcgill toolen say they did not like it.

Mcgill-Toolen Catholic High School 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mcgill-Toolen Catholic High School 5

Posted March 12, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Mcgill-Toolen Catholic High School 5

Posted February 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mcgill-Toolen Catholic High School 5

Posted November 18, 2007
- a community member
I love it because everyone there is nice and smart

Mcgill-Toolen Catholic High School 5

Posted November 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mcgill-Toolen Catholic High School 5

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
My children have benefitted immensely from the qualified, compassionate, and dedicated faculty and staff at McGill-Toolen. They have been challenged and encouraged every step of the way. It has been a positive learning environment and has reinforced the moral and social values we instill in our home.

Mcgill-Toolen Catholic High School 5

Posted August 21, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mcgill-Toolen Catholic High School
1501 Old Shell Road, Mobile, AL  36604
(251) 445-2900
Last modified Mcgill-Toolen Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Mcgill-Toolen Catholic High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top