Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-9
Public
Mobile, AL
Students enrolled: 776

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jeremiah A Denton Middle School 5

Posted November 16, 2013
- a community member
I am an eighth grader at Denton right now and Denton is a fun school also the teachers try to help the students. We have spanish now and its ok now since we know how to do everything on the computers. To me, Denton(with all the mess and fights and drama) its getting you ready for what it is going to be like for you in high school. If you go to a private then youre going to grow up..a little to nice and preppy. You need to face reality because all schools have drama. But about Denton, the bad thing is, were to hype and some of us are focused on the wrong stuff. Also, because of the worst fights happening. But if you stay in the right group then youre good. Dont let em c u sweat. And be smart. Not stupid.

Jeremiah A Denton Middle School 1

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jeremiah A Denton Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jeremiah A Denton Middle School 2

Posted November 19, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jeremiah A Denton Middle School 4

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
Wow! This is our second year at Denton. We are really impressed at how much better the kids are doing now. Denton just got a new principal, 4 new assistant principals, half new teachers, more teachers, more money, more technology, and more electives (Art, French, Music, Computer Applications, Sports etc). My daughter makes good grades and loves her Math and Art classes. When I visit I can see the improved leadership in the school and in the classroom. The teachers are more equipped to handle the kids with the smaller class sizes. The kids get help in their homerooms and free after-school tutoring! That leaves a lot more time for learning. With the new staff I don't have to worry about her safety. A word of advise to any parent that will be considering Denton. Choose this new Denton and your child will be part of the solution.


Jeremiah A Denton Middle School 3

Posted August 09, 2007
- a student
The school has new staff members this year.The school looks much cleaner and more controlled then last year

Jeremiah A Denton Middle School 5

Posted June 08, 2007
- a student
I think Denton is a good school it's just the kids. An i think that we should get more privileges to do and have more things. The first year i attened Denton it was great.Some people told me that it was a messy school.An i uselly get in to it with a lot of people but i did not.

Jeremiah A Denton Middle School 1

Posted May 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jeremiah A Denton Middle School 1

Posted February 24, 2007
- a student
Denton is the worst school in the county. I am a current student at Denton. I try my best in school all the time, but it's not enough. Learning is impossible student are disrespectful. Teachers don' care about the students either and when they act up they don't do nothing about it.

Jeremiah A Denton Middle School 4

Posted September 20, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jeremiah A Denton Middle School
3800 Pleasant Valley, Mobile, AL  36609
(251) 221-2148
Last modified Jeremiah A Denton Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jeremiah A Denton Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top