Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Montgomery, AL
Students enrolled: 570

5 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


43 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bear Exploration Center 5

Posted November 28, 2014
- a parent
I have to say that we have been apart of the Bear family since my daughter was in kindergarten. She is now in the third grade and I pray when she enters middle school that it will be under the same circumstance that we are now.

Bear Exploration Center 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
The Staff dedication, parent involvement, and family atmosphere are why we love Bear and feel so blessed to have our child there!


Bear Exploration Center 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are awesome. My child has learned so much this year. The school is amazing

Bear Exploration Center 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
My son has been at Bear since he was in Kindergarten and he is know in 4th grade. I can tell you I wouldn't want him going anywhere else in Montgomery. The school, teachers, and the staff are simply amazing.

Bear Exploration Center 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
My step son has been at Bear since he was in Kindergarten and he is in the 4th grade now. The teachers and staff are amazing in the work that they do.


Bear Exploration Center 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Not only do the teachers love their job but they love our children. We could not ask for a better learning enviroment for our children. We are so thankful to be a part of the Bear family.

Bear Exploration Center 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
Its great for the kids they are always ten steps ahead of the private and the public shcools. The teachers love the work they do and they love the students. Great teacher parent comunications. Bear rocks!

Bear Exploration Center 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
This is absolutely the best elementary school in the country!


Bear Exploration Center 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
The instruction is very challenging yet the teachers make it a fun learning environment. The entire staff gets involved in motivating the kids and the parents to excel. You get a sense that the teachers care about their students success. It's also a safe and creative atmosphere. It's the best elementary school a parent could ask for!

Bear Exploration Center 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
We have a grandchild in this school and we attend student programs during the year and we have a family member who is an amazing teacher and through her we hear about the incredible parent participation and the fact that they do not have so many of the disciplanary issues that are such a problem in other schools in the area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bear Exploration Center
2525 Churchill Dr, Montgomery, AL  36111
(334) 284-8014
Last modified Bear Exploration Center is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bear Exploration Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. Top