Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bellingrath Jr High School 5

Posted June 14, 2012
- a community member
Bellingrath has taken on a whole new out look for the future. This is a school like no other and has been managed this year as none I have seen in over a decade. My children have been in the Montgomery school system for the past 30 years and knowing your school, area, people who teach there knowledge and those children who receive should be known by every parent at his/her school and know some history of how it came to be. Principal Johnson has excelled in her ability/gift to give of herself to this school as an educator and administator. Kudos to you and your excellent work family you have formed and will continue to create to make Bellingrath the best! grandparent

Bellingrath Jr High School 3

Posted March 14, 2012
- a parent
My son "Christian Miller" says that Bellingrath is a great school to attend . And i may vouche for that, I've been up to the school several amounts of time, and the staff was just awesome . Keep it up Bellingrath . Sincerally Shantika Jones


Bellingrath Jr High School 5

Posted January 07, 2012
- a parent
it is nice i visit the school everything goes great the teacher try to puch students to great education

Bellingrath Jr High School 2

Posted May 24, 2011
- a community member
I went to bellingrath in the 80s it was a ggod school back then there was more pride back then. Had alot of fun going to the school dances when i hear old music from back then i always remember the school dances and all the fun we use to have...

Bellingrath Jr High School
no rating

Posted October 28, 2008
- a student
i think that bellingrath is a great school but mabey the student could change just a bit with their behavior, otherwise i love B-Grath....


Bellingrath Jr High School 4

Posted November 28, 2006
- a teacher
Bellingrath is a great school for that area. The teachers are highly qualified and recieve constant training to improve their skills. The problem with Bellingrath is the parents and the students. I did not see studens take pride in their school. Parents do not support the teachers and rarely show up for any programs. Bellingrath has some fighting and attendance issues but they are constant in their discipline policy. I know firsthand that Bellingrath is a great school and is constantly thinking of their students first at all times.

Bellingrath Jr High School 1

Posted May 29, 2006
- a parent
I have three kids that have gone to the school and i feel the focus is on all the wrong things i have had my kids sent home for not having a belt,or for the white nike check being in the black shoe. Not for them not having their books or homework just petty stuff. None of the teachers call to say the kids that were doing good last 9 week are now proforming poorly. I have a career and i work 13 a day to feed 3 kids and i understand they need us to be apart but my kid go to school for 8 hours if they dont learn anything in 8 hours what can i really teach them in 1 it hard when they expect for us to teach them. That like asking my patient to treat themselves and come to the hospital when well. Angie

Bellingrath Jr High School 1

Posted June 14, 2005
- a student
The principal of Bellingrath jr. high school have made rules and regulations many of the chidren don't adopt to. Their have been many complaints about the principal at bellingrath jr. high school and the faculty by the parents and students that participated at the school in the past school year.Parents aren't as involoved in the school as they should be.Students have said they aren't safe in the school and their should be changes made for such problem. Many people think that if you don't feel safe in a school you shouldn't be there. But for the teachers and substitute teachers they barely had a choice. Having to bring weapons to school for protection is what most teachers did for their own safety from the childrens and intruders who came in the school and pulled guns out on a young child forcing him to transfer and move out of town.

Nearby schools

Bellingrath Jr High School
3350 S. Court Street, Montgomery, AL  36105
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (334) 269-3623
Last modified Bellingrath Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top