Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-9
Public district
Montgomery, AL
Students enrolled: 787
 

2 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Capitol Heights Jr High School 2

Posted July 19, 2012
- a community member
capital heights was a good school when i was going there but it has gone way down hill in the past 8 years since i was enrolled there. it was a great school back then and i would love to see it clean up.

Capitol Heights Jr High School 1

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Capitol Heights Jr High School 1

Posted April 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Capitol Heights Jr High School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
Capitol Heights is such a great school. This school has some of the best teachers in the county. I am parent that has had 5 kids to attend CHJHS. I love everything about the programs and leadership. I have had so many great teachers to help my children. Ms. Gray, Mr. Holloway, and Ms. Peterson to name a few.

Capitol Heights Jr High School 1

Posted January 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Capitol Heights Jr High School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Capitol Heights Jr High School 4

Posted August 13, 2008
- a parent
Capital Heights has been through major transition in the last few years. Our sons who both have learning disabilites have been treated with utmost respect from their teachers, the principal and the SE staff. Our philosophy on what makes a great school is simply this...parental involvement! The more we have been involved, the more we get what we think is needed with our children. I LOVE the principal, Mr Johnson who has high expectations from all the students as far as behavior and academics!! I LOVE THAT!!

Capitol Heights Jr High School 2

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Capitol Heights Jr High School 1

Posted April 23, 2008
- a community member
Capitol Heights is a terrible school. Coming from a terrible neighborhood before moving to Montgomery, I thought I had seen the worst. The teachers seem not to care what kind of education is recieved, as long as they are getting paid. Unfair rules are taking place here, and quite frankly it is unfair. Next year my child will be attending a magnet school due to the poor effort the principal Mr.Johnson and the staff and faculty members are showing. If anything is need to be done, it would be a new principal and some work done on the school. As I observed the hallways are far too small for all of the students to travel period to period. It is a high danger area. Some medal detectors wouldn't do harm either.

Capitol Heights Jr High School 5

Posted December 12, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Capitol Heights Jr High School
116 Federal Dr, Montgomery, AL  36107
(334) 260-1000
Last modified Capitol Heights Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Capitol Heights Jr High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top