Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Montgomery, AL
Students enrolled: 731

5 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dalraida Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
This school is great for kids with special needs. Also they send a tutor to your home to help your child read up to par.

Dalraida Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
My daughter started out at Dalraida and we were told by her Kindergarten teacher that she was very advanced for her age and she would benefit from testing into one of the magnet programs. We took her advice and my daughter was accepted into Forest Avenue. After a few years of Forest Avenue, we just weren't that impressed. My daughter had friends and didn't mind going to school, but the teachers were not living up to the expectations I had. It seemed like the teachers at FAAM just assumed all kids knew the "above grade" information and they did not want to teach, just grade. After a few years at FAAM, we made the decision to bring my daughter back to Dalraida. Best decision ever! We have notice the biggest change in her personality and we are so much happier with the teachers here at Dalraida. I almost regret ever sending her to magnet, but I am sure that it helped somewhere along the way. I highly recommend this school to other parents. Of course we worry about the middle & high school options after Dalraida, but we will cross that bridge when we get there. Very happy with Dalraida and so glad to bring my child back into this school before middle school starts.


Dalraida Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2012
- a parent
Excellent teachers... It starts with an excellent principal. My child simply loves going to school. I am very happy with Dalraida Elementary school.

Dalraida Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2010
- a community member
I used to attend Dalraida until grade 5, when I was unexpetedly transfered to Brewbaker Int. Dalraida was an awesome school and I had a great education. It taught me a lot about life as well. Because of what I learned in Dalraida, I am one of the smartest students at Brewbaker. Or should I say was, since, in a few months, I will be attending Brewbaker Middle School? I still remember all of my teachers and staff: so courteus, so nice, so educational. I will never forget everyone and everything I learned there and it's not leaving me for a long time. :)

Dalraida Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
I love dalraida! mrs.keith cares so much about the kids and will do anything to keep them safe while the 3-6th grade are in the portables. They are done with the new building and we can eat lunch in there. It is awesome!


Dalraida Elementary School 2

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dalraida Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dalraida Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Dalraida Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dalraida Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dalraida Elementary School
440 Dalraida Rd, Montgomery, AL  36109
(334) 260-1007
Last modified Dalraida Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dalraida Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top