Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Floyd Middle School 4

Posted April 08, 2015
- a community member
I attended Floyd all 3 years, and I did band as my elective. I'm one of those students who do not understand material as easy as others. The teachers really work with you. Like most schools, you have cetain teachers that aren't exceptional, but the staff is very nice and helpful. I am now a freshman at BTW Magnet High School with Concert Band as my magnet. My band teacher that helped me get to where I am now is supposedly retiring this year, but I believe that he was a great impact for me, as well as many other teachers. I hope this school continues to grow.

Floyd Middle School 4

Posted April 04, 2014
- a parent
I think Floyd is the best Middle School in Montgomery County, public or private. FMMS has been recognized as a Pacesetter School for Making Middle Schools work for the last 3 years. Students have multiple opportunities for club involvement and competition. Our sports teams are fun, and have won MPS Championship titles. We have strong parent support at every event. Our school has slightly over 500 students, and our PTSA has over 550 members. Parents can get daily access regarding school happenings through email, Facebook, websites and blog posts. Teachers are available to tutor children one hour every week. The FMMS community is not perfect, but it is actively pursuing improvement and excellence is being attained.


Floyd Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My son has a great a experience at Floyd. The math instruction is exceptional, the PTSA is very involved, and the teachers are committed to providing a great education. Each academic teacher offers tutoring, and there are extra-curricular academic activites such as MathCounts and the Technology Students Association. Floyd also has a thriving sports program.

Floyd Middle School 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
This is our first year at Floyd Middle Magnet and my 7th grader is thriving. We are a military family, and we did extensive research to make sure we picked the best school for our child. Floyd was our first choice, and we made the right one. Our student is eager to get to school, and excited to come early for band practice or stay after for Math Team practice. The majority of the teachers have 15+ years of teaching experience, post graduate degrees, and are committed to helping their students get the best education possible. The school has a strong PTSA, and all parents are welcome to get involved. The doors are open to parent volunteers, and all volunteers are greatly appreciated. The principal and vice principal are easy to reach, and any questions or concerns are handled promptly. The school also offers many sports programs. Soccer, basketball, volleyball, track, cheerleading, and wrestling are now available. The exterior of Floyd Middle Magnet may not be the prettiest, but the interior is a place of higher learning where your child can excel in Math, Science, Technology, and core curriculum.

Floyd Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Floyd Madnet Middle School is a great school. This is my daughter first time attending a Magnet school. She's been in Private school since 4 years to 6th grade. She like it alot, meeting new people her age; teacher and enjoying school activity. I incourage her to make the best of everything she does and take the lord along with her everywhere she goes. I am learning as well as she about Floyd Magnet Middle School. A new school can change anyones life. It change your for the good to be at Floyd Magnet Middle School. It's helping us to get along with different people and learned more about math,science and technology that will help my daughter group in this world and to give back what she had learn. Thanks for everything. A proud mother,


Floyd Middle School 5

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
My son has had a wonderful school year and I am truly glad that he will have another year to grow there.

Floyd Middle School 5

Posted December 08, 2011
- a community member
Floyd is a great place to learn and be different. The school is amazing. The classes are too. It hasa warm feeling to it. Speaking from experience.

Floyd Middle School 4

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
Great school, active PTSA, and very challenging curriculum. I've had one child to complete 6-8 grade and another one is about to begin.


Floyd Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Great school, with very active PTSA. Love the parent involvement at this school.

Floyd Middle School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
This is an awesome magnet school. The teachers really work with the students to get them where they need to be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Floyd Middle School
3444 Lebron Rd, Montgomery, AL  36111
(334) 284-7130
Last modified Floyd Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Floyd Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top