Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public district
Montgomery, AL
Students enrolled: 437
 

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Goodwyn Middle School 3

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
Community Service - Principal Bright, the PTSA, and the students at Goodwyn raised $600 in September for the The Muscular Dystrophy Association. They have an annual fundraiser (MDA Lock-Up) where representatives from community businesses, schools etc. are arrested and held in a "jail". In order to "post bail', they raise money for MDA! See the pictures of the event on the PTSA blog at: http://www.goodwynptsa.blogspot.com/

Goodwyn Middle School 4

Posted July 15, 2012
- a community member
I am an student i mean goodwyn is a good school but just need better teacher and better ways to handle student i went their and tried to impress people by doing something wrong by doing trying to impress them by saying mean word to a teacher but goodwyn i made good friend if you hangout with wrong people you will get horrible friends but other words you'll get awesome funny friend like i have now!!!


Goodwyn Middle School 1

Posted June 25, 2012
- a parent
Posted June 9,201 This school has been a big disappointment! I have three kids who go here. No control over the classes. My kids have come home crying because of bullying.After they told a counselor it has gotten better. But I wouldn't recommend this school to anyone.

Goodwyn Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 17, 2009
- a parent
My son comes from a military family and wanted to go to Goodwyn because of the extracurricular activities that are not at a lot of the magnet schools. I have to say, he just loves it, the teachers are strict but caring and he has made tons of friends there. I was happy with the curriculum and the way the pricipal handles the school

Goodwyn Middle School 4

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Goodwyn Middle School 1

Posted April 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Goodwyn Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 02, 2008
- a student
Goodwyn is an okay school,i mean its not a bad school or nothing. A lot of people kept telling me its bad and dont go, but when i went there it wasnt that bad. Just dont start nothing with anybody or talk to the 'wrong' people. As far as the education its going well. At Goodwyn, they do have great discipline and are not very strict. The principal is very caring and does his job like hes suppose too.

Goodwyn Middle School 1

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
My son has attended Goodwyn Junior High from 7th-9th. This is his last year in Junior High School and I am already greatly disappointed. The Administration staff seems to care very little, if any at all. I do not see any academic challenge whatsoever, and this year should be especially important since the high school credits start now. Overall, if it were not for my sons close friends who attend Goodwyn, he would have been moved and relocated 2 years ago!! Last, regardless of how mis-behaved, rude, and/or dis-respectful some of the students *and* staff may be, each child should be allowed to voice their opinion and be heard...and our educators should look at each and every student as our furture leaders. SMB


Goodwyn Middle School 5

Posted January 13, 2007
- a former student
I went to Goodwyn for two years. Goodwyn has very good teachers and parents are really involved in what goes on at the school.

Goodwyn Middle School 2

Posted March 20, 2006
- a student
Goodwyn is a great school, you just have to stay away from the wrong people. Sometimes the teachers dont care.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Goodwyn Middle School
209 Perry Hill Rd, Montgomery, AL  36109
(334) 260-1021
Last modified Goodwyn Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Goodwyn Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top