Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brewbaker Intermediate School 1

Posted March 09, 2015
- a parent
All I can say is since I've gotten older and had kids of my own I'm sorry to say Brewbaker Intermediate in my experience this school is just not a good school anymore!!!!

Brewbaker Intermediate School 1

Posted February 22, 2015
- a parent
My son has been attending BIS since 3rd grade and we have had nothing bt trouble from the students and faculty alike!! He gets bullied relentlessly on a daily basis, not just name calling but kids have physically hit and shoved him!! I've went to the school more than a dozen times and NOTHING has been done!! It's the same old song and dance.. Ms. Starr and other faculty will say; " Ok Ms. ****, I will look into this and get this solved." Well a couple of days later it's the same thing over again!! If that's not enough the curriculum is a drag and it seems they learn the same thing over and over each grade and not just as a refresher courses either!! They have very few field trips and extra curricular activities available for the students!! I am so glad that we will be moving to a totally different county in 5 weeks!!! I wouldn't recc this school OR ANY school in Montgomery, AL!!!!


Brewbaker Intermediate School 3

Posted July 18, 2014
- a parent
Brewbaker is a great school the teachers there are nice to a certain extent, but one thing this school does is ask for money every other week we as parents feel like we are paying for them to get an education at this school both of my kids attend this school and it really sucks I am a low income parent and I don't have money like that to just give the school.

Brewbaker Intermediate School 1

Posted June 06, 2009
- a parent
Not cooperative with parents and unresponsive to students safety. The curriculum is boring and the students do little to no extracurricular activities. Some of the teacher are quality teachers like Ms. Garrett. She is teacher that is willing and able to teach the students in a way that is fun and exciting. The students are able to read books they like after finishing there work. I also like the P.E. coaches they work with the students and they make P.E. fun. I also liked the Motown PTA meeting. The parents, teachers, and students enjoyed themselves (and I can't wait to see what they perform next year(.

Brewbaker Intermediate School
no rating

Posted August 30, 2008
- a parent
I think that this school has to many chiefs. It seems as though the teachers are always focused on trivial things and not the important things. They treat the children like they are adults as the children have the right to make thier own decisions about their life. Yes you have some children who have parents that just don't care but don't sterotype all children as being that way and then take your frustations out on the children who's parents do care. That is not fair at all. I think that the teachers need more training and more workshops. Personally I feel that there is just no end to the lack of accountablility in this school and the Montgomery school system as a whol.


Brewbaker Intermediate School 1

Posted May 22, 2007
- a parent
I personally feel that the educational system here is very slow. And while I believe that education is very important I just don't feel that the teachers here think the same way. It seems as though they are just working to get a paycheck and the children are losing out because of this. I think that education is very important for our children and the teachers here knew what they were getting into before they were hired and yet they forget what the main goal is in the montgomery school district. There is a sacrifice in everything that you do it is just a question of if you are willing to do it and quite frankly they just don't care.

Brewbaker Intermediate School 2

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
I think my child deserves better. just because it is a free public school doesn't mean it is the right school I feel that my child deserves the best out of life and brewbaker is not right for my child.

Brewbaker Intermediate School 5

Posted April 20, 2005
- a parent
This is one of the very best elementary schools in the city. I moved from Virginia, and was concerned about the quality of education our children would get in Alabama, so we chose our school carefully. We were not disappointed. The quality of the teaching and the level and quality of homework were both high. School uniforms were a plus from my perspective. The teachers of both my teachers were involved and easy to approach. The expectations on the kids were higher than normal, but the education was excellent.


Brewbaker Intermediate School 1

Posted January 09, 2005
- a parent
this is probably the worst school in Montgomery Cty.

Nearby schools

Brewbaker Intermediate School
4455 Brewbaker Dr, Montgomery, AL  36116
(334) 284-8006
Last modified Brewbaker Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 3-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top