Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brewbaker Jr High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to all the wonderful teachers at Brewbaker Middle School I look forward to working with you in the near future!!

Brewbaker Jr High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
Teachers work hard and come to school everyday my child loved it there my next two children will attend when they are out of elementary school.


Brewbaker Jr High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
Teachers create a lot of projects throughout the year in different classes I especially like the math projects!!

Brewbaker Jr High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
The school's motto "Failure is NOT an Option! that was enough for me as a parent I sold because that reassured me that they were working hard to provide sound classroom instruction.

Brewbaker Jr High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
Students are allow to share their thoughts and concerns to the school staff. Teachers are willing to listen and support each student regardless of the situation.


Brewbaker Jr High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
Yes I feel as if Brewbaker Middle School cares deeply for all children the school often host after-school choir and band concerts to build confidence and encourage future growth. Many teachers and parents attend together to celebrate success.

Brewbaker Jr High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
The school staff schedules conferences often to ensure parents have a clear picture of your child's progress. The teachers attend after school events regularly to support the whole child and they often call home to share positive things about my child.

Brewbaker Jr High School 5

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
Brewbaker Middle School prepared my child to excel in AP courses in high school. The teachers work hard to provide accurate and up-to-date feed back to me and my child. My son felt safe and loved his teachers dearly. This past year a Brewbaker Middle School student won the Montgomery County Spelling Bee!! She out lasted all schools in Montgomery to include private and magnet school. I highly recommend Brewbaker Middle School to any parent living in the Montgomery metro area. Go Cougars!!


Brewbaker Jr High School 1

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
I have NEVER experienced the low down behavior that we experienced at this school. I did notice that all these reviews are from students, not sure why parents are not complaining. My child was bullyed continuously. When she would report issues, they turned their head. When she stood up for herself, she was suspended. When she would get in trouble and I asked to see the tape, I was denied access. I had to record conversations with administration. She couldn't talk to counsellors because they would tell the whole school her business. No teacher ever responded to me about conferences. I personally complained and nothing happened. Students pushed her in front of moving buses and nothing was done. I finally had to movie my daughter to another county for her safety. 5 months later they still had not sent her new school her transcripts and gave me a big lie about why. I ended having to call the board to get any action so that she could pass and graduate to high school. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS SCHOOL OR SCHOOL SYSTEM FOR THAT MATTER. SOMEONE HIGHER UP NEEDS TO TAKE OVER THIS SCHOOL SYSTEM.

Brewbaker Jr High School 4

Posted July 27, 2013
- a community member
wow its been two years already since i graduated 8 grade i can say the school wasnt bad aleast not like jd but hey like i said dont let the spoil apples spoil the fun of it because years go by fast but i had some good times and bad times but remember that just school life #class of 2012

Nearby schools

Brewbaker Jr High School
4425 Brewbaker Dr, Montgomery, AL  36116
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (334) 284-8008
Last modified Brewbaker Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top