Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-3
Public
Montgomery, AL
Students enrolled: 691

2 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brewbaker Primary School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
My child really loved Brewbaker and learned a lot. The MPS system as a whole needs help. The scenario I read about the child being mocked sounds like one teacher. I interacted with many teachers and counselors and they were are supportive of my child education.

Brewbaker Primary School 1

Posted March 22, 2011
- a parent
I am disappointed and quite frankly fed up with this school. This is not a place to send your child entering Kindergarten. The Principal is never available and many of the staff are not socially equipped to deal with children. My son's teacher in particular likes to put Kindergarteners on the spot in front of the entire class and embarrass them. She would also encourage the class to join in and mock their fellow student. My son has fallen victim to such events and we are now working with him to overcome the panic that he now experiences when asked to speak in front of people even introducing himself to another child is difficult for him. Clearly this not a safe place for children. Instead of being excited about Kindergarten... it has been a nightmare for our son and for us.


Brewbaker Primary School 5

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brewbaker Primary School 1

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brewbaker Primary School 0
no rating

Posted December 02, 2008
- a teacher
I am a teacher here at BPS. As anywhere, there are goods and bads of every school. I believe that the teachers at BPS are well educated and think highly of the students in their classes. The administration here allows teachers to reach students in the best way possible, they encourage teachers to think outside the box.


Brewbaker Primary School 2

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brewbaker Primary School 4

Posted July 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brewbaker Primary School 2

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
As an educator and a parent Montgomery school system is about 10 years behind other systems its size. The administration at Brewbaker Primary are constantly unavailable and the some of the teachers I've encountered have low expectations for even the brightest students. This system as a whole is a joke!


Brewbaker Primary School 1

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
I am very disappointed in this school, I have noticed that some of the staff members are rude to both parents and children and the students are not challanged. I am pleased with the priciple interaction and availability, but the school overall is very poor and I would strongly not recommend it to anyone.

Brewbaker Primary School 2

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
This school system has a whole really needs to come together and realize that the most important part of this system is the 'kids'. That is where they need to begin in making their changes to improve.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brewbaker Primary School
4445 Brewbaker Dr, Montgomery, AL  36116
(334) 284-8005
Last modified Brewbaker Primary School is a Public school that serves grades K-3
Brewbaker Primary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top